Megève
Sports
winter

ski area
Ski area
Mountain activities
ski school
Lifts
Routes & trails
Equipment rental

Map of the slopes

On skis or snowboard, in the heart of immaculate alpine pastures or between snow-covered fir trees, in beginners' areas or mogul fields reserved for experts, the Megève ski areas offer you a myriad of paths and activities. But now, the alpine domain is so big that it is very easy to get lost……

Alpine domain

In winter, when the first snowflakes gather on the green fir trees, Megève unveils its incredible ski area and its multitude of winter activities. Cradle of skiing in France with its 450 km of slopes spread over 4 massifs, its 7 fun areas, its 60 restaurants at the top of the slopes and its breathtaking panoramas...

Snowboarding

Whether you are experienced or a beginner, the slopes of Megève are ideal for riding under a radiant sun. On the Evasion Mont Blanc area, snowboard aficionados mingle with skiers. Want to be alone in the world? Many spaces are totally dedicated to your practice! Take off your skis and take your board,…

Ski

Dominated by 3 mountain ranges delicately wrapped in a thick layer of snow, Megève has a unique gliding terrain which, between snowy forests, sunny landscapes and immaculate mountain pastures, is a dream for skiers from all over the world. With 45 km of cross-country trails, 400 km of alpine trails and just as many virgin slopes, Megève…

Snowboarding

Whether you are experienced or a beginner, the slopes of Megève are ideal for riding under a radiant sun. On the Evasion Mont Blanc area, snowboard aficionados mingle with skiers. Want to be alone in the world? Many spaces are totally dedicated to your practice! Take off your skis and take your board,…

Snowshoe hikes

Delicately enveloped by immaculate mountain pastures where the blue of the sky contrasts with the white of the snow, Megève's nature has a look of paradise which attracts a good number of hikers who come to indulge in the pleasures of snowshoeing. Whether on a guided walk or following the marked routes, under…

Ice skating

To enjoy the joys of sliding, there's nothing like putting on your ice skates and setting off on the Palais ice rink. Because in Megève, ice skating amateurs and enthusiasts can afford the luxury of twirling around all year round on an icy surface of 1800 m², where entertainment and…

Luge

Flat on your stomach or seated, head or feet forward, solo or in pairs, sledding is the essential activity for holidays in the mountains. With many equipped and secure areas on the snow front, Megève is a paradise for skiing. So get on your sled and enjoy sometimes gentle descents...

Ice climbing

Flirt with the glaciers in a magical atmosphere in an icefall! Corseted in a harness, crampons on your feet, ice ax in hand and helmet on your head, soar in complete safety in a progression as dizzying as it is aesthetic, following the shapes, hardnesses and colors of the ice. A unique glacier experience…

ski school

Innovative in the field of ski schools, Megève had three schools in 1930. Thanks to Emile Allais and Paul Gignoux, Megève saw the establishment of the first French method of skiing with, a few years later, the creation of the School of French skiing. Strong from its beginnings, the station continues to evolve in…

Lifts

From the classic ski lift at Mont d'Arbois to the legendary red Rochebrune gondola, the ski areas of Megève have many ski lifts. In summer or winter, on skis, snowboard or on foot, with family, friends or solo, let yourself be transported from the heart of the village to the tops of the mountains with our lifts...

Jaillet gondola

Thanks to the Jaillet gondola, go to an altitude of 1m in a few minutes. At the top, a panoramic playground will delight young and old. Hikers and mountain bikers can go for a walk from the arrival station.

Megeve cable car

In the early 1930s, a logger had the good idea of ​​adapting cable transport to downhill skiing. A few years later, in 1933, the first cable car specifically built for downhill skiing appeared in Rochebrune and with it, the beginning of a beautiful and long history.

Snowshoe routes

Dominated by 3 mountain ranges and enveloped by numerous mountain pastures clad in white, Megève's nature looks like paradise which, at the height of winter, attracts a large number of hikers who come to indulge in the pleasures of snowshoeing. Because even in winter, Megève has many marked hiking trails and itineraries...

Winter hiking trails

In Megève, hiking is a real tradition that combines solid assets: an unobstructed view of Mont-Blanc, unforgettable memories, breathtaking landscapes and sometimes even unexpected encounters with wild animals. So with family or friends, take the many routes and marked trails that Megève offers in winter...

Marked cross-country ski trails

Slide freely! Capital of outdoor sports, with its expanses of snow-covered forests and pristine landscapes, Megève is a perfect destination for practicing ski touring on marked routes and surveying the peaks, with breathtaking views of the Mont massif. -White. Get well informed to ski in…

Ski/snowboard rental

To enjoy winter sports in complete safety, ski professionals invite you to a face-to-face meeting to choose the equipment that will accompany you during your frenzied slaloms! Whether it's gearing up from head to toe, renting just a pair of shoes, or trying on a multitude of…

Snowshoe rental

Strolling in an immaculate field, taking the marked trails, hearing the snow crunch under your feet… Without a doubt, snowshoeing is the star of a holiday in the snow! But before you can explore the peaks in search of the mythical powder snow, you have to go through the location box. In Megeve, the…

Bike/mountain bike rental

Want to try mountain biking? Rent your equipment directly from qualified and passionate professionals. Thanks to the rental, you have the possibility of testing a multitude of equipment: electric bike, mountain bike, urban bike and even electric scooters! Professionals in the advice and complete in the services offered, the shops of…

At the start of the Roaring Twenties, thanks to the involvement of Baroness Noémie de Rothschild, Megève became a ski resort. And it was a wonderful idea: the winter sports resort has seen the birth of ski champions such as Emile Allais and Henri Duvillard. A legendary winter sports resort, which never ceases to surpass itself: 400 kilometers of slopes, a Nordic ski area, ice rinks, hiking trails on skis or on snowshoes... Megève is one of those jewels of snowy beauty where new experiences are queens.

See further thanks to the Evasion Mont-Blanc ski area

The Evasion Mont-Blanc ski area brings together the winter sports resorts of Megève, Rochebrune, Mont d'Arbois, Jaillet, Combloux, La Giettaz, Saint-Gervais and Les Contamines.

A vast field of possibilities, giving free rein to your most beautiful descents. The third largest French ski area, stretches over 400 kilometers and has more than 220 ski slopes…

And it is at the heart of this that Megève is nestled. A place of choice for our charming winter sports resort.

Discover the ski area
domaine-skiable-evasion-mont-blanc-megeve
© Simon GARNIER
© Jean-Pierre NOISILLIER

Meeting in the High Mountain

Between delicacy and intensity, Megève has always rubbed shoulders with the reliefs of Mont Blanc. The ballet of the peaks takes you on exceptional hikes, between mythical itineraries and gentler walks.

Alongside expert guides, try your hand at mountaineering, rock climbing, snowshoeing in the high mountains or even glacier hiking!

Depending on your level and your desires, the guide office will create unique experiences for you. An exquisite meeting at the top that will transform your stay in the mountains into an alpine adventure.

Fill up on sensations with the guide office

Four Seasons Hotel Megeve

Hotels in Megève: meeting between authenticity and modernity

Megève, its elegance, its immensity, its woody scents... A masterpiece framed by hotels full of refinement. The winter sports resort of Megève has accommodation that combines tradition and avant-garde.

Each hotel makes it a point of honor to offer its guests a unique experience. Spa, top-of-the-range service and comfort are the major mysteries of the resort's hotel services.

Find the perfect hotel for your stay in Megève

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Megève
Sports
d'hiver

domaine-skiable
Domaine skiable
Activités montagne
Ecole de ski
Remontées mécaniques
Parcours & sentiers
Location de matériel

Plan des pistes

En ski ou en snowboard, au cœur des alpages immaculés ou entre les sapins enneigés, dans les espaces débutants ou les champs de bosses réservés aux experts, les domaines skiables de Megève vous offrent une myriade de chemins et activités. Mais voilà, le domaine alpin est tellement grand qu’il est très facile de se perdre……

Domaine alpin

En hiver, lorsque les premiers flocons viennent s’amasser sur les sapins verts, Megève dévoile son incroyable domaine skiable et ses multitudes d’activités hivernales. Berceau du ski en France avec ses 450 km de pistes déployées sur 4 massifs, ses 7 espaces ludiques, ses 60 restaurants exilés au sommet des pistes et ses panoramas à couper…

Snowboard

Que vous soyez confirmé ou débutant, les pistes de Megève sont idéales pour rider sous un soleil radieux. Sur le domaine Evasion Mont Blanc, les aficionados de snowboard se mêlent aux skieurs. Envie d’être seul au monde ? De nombreux espaces sont totalement dédiés à votre pratique ! Déchaussez les skis et prenez votre planche,…

Ski

Dominée par 3 massifs montagneux délicatement enveloppés d’une épaisse couche de neige, Megève possède un terrain de glisse unique qui, entre forêts enneigées, paysages ensoleillés et alpages immaculés, fait rêver les skieurs du monde entier. Dotée de 45 km de pistes de fond, 400 km de pistes alpines et tout autant de pentes vierges, Megève…

Snowboard

Que vous soyez confirmé ou débutant, les pistes de Megève sont idéales pour rider sous un soleil radieux. Sur le domaine Evasion Mont Blanc, les aficionados de snowboard se mêlent aux skieurs. Envie d’être seul au monde ? De nombreux espaces sont totalement dédiés à votre pratique ! Déchaussez les skis et prenez votre planche,…

Randonnées en raquettes

Délicatement enveloppée par des alpages immaculés où le bleu du ciel contraste avec le blanc de la neige, la nature mègevanne a une allure de paradis qui attire bon nombre de randonneurs venus s’adonner aux plaisirs de la raquette à neige. Que ce soit lors d’une balade guidée ou en suivant les itinéraires balisés, sous…

Patinage sur glace

Pour profiter des joies de la glisse, rien de tel que chausser ses patins à glace et s’élancer sur la patinoire du Palais. Car à Megève, les amateurs et passionnés de patin à glace peuvent s’offrir le luxe de virevolter tout au long de l’année sur une surface glacée de 1800 m², où animations et…

Luge

À plat ventre ou assis, la tête ou les pieds en avant, en solo ou en duo, la luge est l’activité incontournables des vacances à la montagne. Dotée de nombreuses aires aménagées et sécurisées en front de neige, Megève est le paradis de la glisse. Alors enfourchez votre luge et profitez de descentes tantôt douces…

Cascade de glace

Flirtez avec les glaciers dans une ambiance féérique en cascade de glace ! Corseté dans un baudrier, crampons aux pieds, piolet à la main et casque sur la tête, élancez-vous en toute sécurité dans une progression aussi vertigineuse qu’esthétique en suivant les formes, les duretés et les couleurs de la glace. Une expérience glaciaire unique…

Ecole de ski

Novatrice dans le domaine des écoles de ski, Megève comptait trois écoles en 1930. Grâce à Emile Allais et Paul Gignoux, Megève voit se mettre en place la première méthode française de ski avec, quelques années plus tard, la création de l’École de Ski Français. Fort de ses débuts, la station ne cesse d’évoluer dans…

Remontées mécaniques

Du tire-fesses classique au Mont d’Arbois au légendaire télécabine rouge de Rochebrune, les domaines skiables de Megève recensent de nombreuses remontées mécaniques. En été ou en hiver, en skis, en snowboard ou à pied, en famille, entre amis ou en solo, laissez-vous transporter du cœur du village à la cime des montagnes avec nos remontées…

Télécabine du Jaillet

Grâce à la télécabine du Jaillet, rendez-vous à 1 585m d’altitude en quelques minutes.Au sommet, une aire de jeux panoramique ravira petits et grands.Randonneurs et Vététistes peuvent partir en balade depuis la gare d’arrivée.

Téléphérique Megève

Au début des années 1930, un exploitant forestier a la bonne idée d’adapter le transport par câble à la pratique du ski alpin. Quelques années plus tard, en 1933, apparaît à Rochebrune le premier téléphérique spécifiquement construit pour la pratique du ski alpin et avec lui, le début d’une belle et longue histoire.

Itinéraires raquettes

Dominée par 3 massifs montagneux et enveloppée par de nombreux alpages vêtus de blanc, la nature mègevanne a une allure de paradis qui, au plus fort de l’hiver, attire bon nombre de randonneurs venus s’adonner aux plaisirs de la raquette à neige. Car même en hiver, Megève recense de nombreux sentiers pédestres et itinéraires balisés…

Sentiers de randonnées hiver

À Megève, la randonnée est une véritable tradition qui cumule de solides atouts : une vue imprenable sur le Mont-Blanc, des souvenirs inoubliables, des paysages à couper le souffle et parfois même, des rencontres inattendues avec des animaux sauvages. Alors en famille ou entre amis, empruntez les nombreux parcours et sentiers balisés qu’offre Megève en hiver…

Parcours de ski de rando balisés

Glissez en toute liberté ! Capitale des sports de pleine nature, avec ses étendues de forêts enneigées et ses paysages immaculés, Megève s’inscrit comme une destination parfaite pour pratiquer le ski de randonnée sur les itinéraires balisés et arpenter les sommets, avec une vue imprenable sur le massif du Mont-Blanc. Bien s’informer pour skier en…

Location de ski/snowboard

Pour profiter des sports d’hiver en toute sécurité, les professionnels du ski vous invitent à une rencontre en tête à tête pour choisir l’équipement qui vous accompagnera lors de vos slaloms endiablés ! Que ce soit pour vous équiper de la tête aux pieds, louer seulement une paire de chaussures ou essayer une multitude de…

Location de raquettes

Se balader dans un champ immaculé, emprunter les sentiers balisés, entendre craquer la neige sous ses pieds… Sans aucun doute, la vedette des vacances à la neige, c’est la raquette ! Mais avant de pouvoir parcourir les cimes à la recherche de la mythique poudreuse, il faut passer par la case location. À Megève, les…

Location de vélo/vtt

Envie d’essayer le vélo en montagne ? Louez directement votre matériel auprès de professionnels qualifiés et passionnés. Grâce à la location, vous avez la possibilité de tester une multitude d’équipements : vélo électrique, VTT, vélo urbain et même des trottinettes électriques ! Professionnels dans les conseils et complets dans les prestations proposées, les magasins de…

Au début des années folles, grâce à l’implication de la Baronne Noémie de Rothschild, Megève devient une station de ski. Et ce fut une merveilleuse idée : la station de sports d’hiver a vu naître des champions de ski tels que Emile Allais et Henri Duvillard. Une station de sports d’hiver légendaire, qui ne cesse de se dépasser : 400 kilomètres de pistes, un domaine de ski nordique, des patinoires, des parcours de randonnée en ski ou en raquettes… Megève fait partie de ces écrins de beauté enneigés où les nouvelles expériences sont reines.

Voir plus loin grâce au domaine skiable Evasion Mont-Blanc

Le domaine skiable Evasion Mont-Blanc réunit les stations de sports d’hiver de Megève, Rochebrune, Mont d’Arbois, Jaillet, Combloux, La Giettaz, Saint-Gervais et les Contamines.

Un champ des possibles grandiose, laissant libre cours à vos plus belles descentes. Le troisième plus grand domaine de ski français, s’étend sur 400 kilomètres et dispose de plus de 220 pistes skiables…

Et c’est au cœur de celui-ci que Megève se niche. Une place de choix pour notre charmante station de sports d’hiver.

Découvrir le domaine skiable
domaine-skiable-evasion-mont-blanc-megeve
© Simon GARNIER
© Jean-Pierre NOISILLIER

Rendez-vous en Haute Montagne

Entre délicatesse et intensité, Megève côtoie depuis toujours les reliefs du Mont Blanc. Le ballet des cimes vous entraîne dans des randonnées d’exception, entre itinéraires mythiques et ballades plus douces.

Aux côtés de guides experts, essayez-vous à l’alpinisme, à l’escalade, aux balades en raquettes en haute montagne ou encore aux randonnées glaciaires !

Selon votre niveau et vos envies, le bureau des guides créera pour vous des expériences uniques. Un rendez-vous exquis au sommet qui transformera votre séjour à la montagne en aventure alpine.

Faites le plein de sensation avec le bureau des guides

Four Seasons Hotel Megève

Hôtels à Megève : rendez-vous entre authenticité et modernité

Megève, son élégance, son immensité, ses parfums boisés… Une toile de maître encadrée par des hôtels emplis de raffinement. La station de sports d’hiver de Megève possède des hébergements mêlant tradition et avant-garde.

Chaque hôtel met un point d’honneur à offrir à ses hôtes une expérience unique. Spa, service haut de gamme et confort sont les arcanes majeures des prestations hôtelières de la station.

Trouver l’hôtel parfait pour votre séjour à Megève

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu