In winter, when the first snowflakes gather on the green fir trees, Megève reveals its incredible ski area and its multitude of winter activities. Cradle of skiing in France with its 400 km of slopes spread over 4 massifs, its 7 fun areas, its 60 restaurants at the top of the slopes and its breathtaking panoramas, Megève is the ideal ski resort to indulge in pleasure. sliding, whether sporty, contemplative or sybaritic.

Opening of the Évasion Mont Blanc ski area from December 11, 2022 to April 10, 2023

Ski on the most beautiful ski area in the Alps

Brushing past snow-covered fir trees, leaving your mark in an immaculate field, slaloming on a groomed piste, playing in secure areas, having lunch on a sunny terrace... For more than 100 years, Megève has been the favorite ski resort of all generations who love get together to ski, share, celebrate, have fun but above all create unforgettable memories of holidays in the mountains. Because coming to Megève means not enjoying just one but two exceptional ski areas.

The Domain Mont Blanc Escape, which brings together the municipalities of Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, Les Contamines-Montjoie and Saint-Nicolas-de-Véroce, and the domain The Gates of Mont Blanc, which connects the villages of Combloux, Le Jaillet and La Giettaz both form the incredible alpine domain of Megève. Known and recognized for their rich and varied natural environment where authenticity, modernity, family spirit and breathtaking views reign, the alpine domain of Megève meets all expectations and satisfies all desires.

While the rendezvous is taken at the top of the slopes, face to face with Mont-Blanc, in one of the many fun areas of the domain or around a comforting Savoyard dish in a mountain restaurant, the domain alpin de Megève transforms every minute of your day into an unforgettable moment of life.

domaine-skiable-neige-sapins-megeve
© Marie BOUGAULT
© Marie Bougault

The Évasion Mont Blanc ski area in figures

  • The Évasion Mont Blanc ski area encompasses several municipalities: Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, Megève, Saint-Nicolas-de-Véroce, Les Contamines-Montjoie, Combloux, La Giettaz
  • 400 kilometers of slopes
  • From 1 meters to 113 meters above sea level
  • 223 downhill ski runs including 43 green runs, 63 blue runs, 84 red runs and 33 black runs
  • 112 ski lifts including 3 cable cars, 10 gondolas, 35 chair lifts and 64 drag lifts
  • 7 freestyle spaces: Snowpark, Big Airbag, Border cross
  • Beginners' areas, play areas and toboggan runs
  • 15 ski lifts accessible to pedestrians
  • 60 mountain restaurants
  • A 3 km long toboggan run
  • 14 marked ski touring routes

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

En hiver, lorsque les premiers flocons viennent s’amasser sur les sapins verts, Megève dévoile son incroyable domaine skiable et ses multitudes d’activités hivernales. Berceau du ski en France avec ses 400 km de pistes déployées sur 4 massifs, ses 7 espaces ludiques, ses 60 restaurants exilés au sommet des pistes et ses panoramas à couper le souffle, Megève est la station de ski idéale pour s’adonner au plaisir de la glisse, qu’elle soit sportive, contemplative ou sybarite.

Ouverture du domaine skiable Évasion Mont Blanc du 11 décembre 2022 au 10 avril 2023

Skiez sur le plus beau domaine des Alpes

Frôler les sapins enneigés, laisser sa trace dans un champ immaculé, slalomer sur une piste damée, jouer dans les zones sécurisées, déjeuner sur une terrasse ensoleillée… Depuis plus de 100 ans, Megève est la station de ski favorite de toutes les générations qui aiment se rassembler pour skier, partager, célébrer, s’amuser mais surtout se créer des souvenirs inoubliables des vacances à la montagne. Car venir à Megève, ce n’est pas profiter d’un seul mais de deux domaines skiables exceptionnels.

Le domaine Évasion Mont Blanc, qui regroupe les communes de Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, Les Contamines-Montjoie et Saint-Nicolas-de-Véroce, et le domaine Les Portes du Mont Blanc, qui relie les villages de Combloux, Le Jaillet et La Giettaz forment tous deux l’incroyable domaine alpin de Megève. Connus et reconnus pour leur environnement naturel riche et varié où règnent authenticité, modernité, esprit familial et vues imprenables, le domaine alpin de Megève répond à toutes les attentes et comble toutes les envies.

Alors que le rendez-vous soit pris au sommet des pistes, en tête à tête avec le Mont-Blanc, dans l’une des nombreuses zones ludiques du domaine ou autour d’un réconfortant plat savoyard dans un restaurant d’altitude, le domaine alpin de Megève transforme chaque minute de votre journée en un moment de vie inoubliable.

domaine-skiable-neige-sapins-megeve
© Marie BOUGAULT
© Marie Bougault

Le domaine skiable Évasion Mont Blanc en chiffres

  • Le domaine skiable Évasion Mont Blanc englobe plusieurs communes : Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, Megève, Saint-Nicolas-de-Véroce, Les Contamines-Montjoie, Combloux, La Giettaz
  • 400 kilomètres de pistes
  • De 1 113 mètres à 2 350 mètres d’altitude
  • 223 pistes de ski alpin dont 43 pistes vertes, 63 pistes bleues, 84 pistes rouges et 33 pistes noires
  • 112 remontées mécaniques dont 3 téléphériques, 10 télécabines, 35 télésièges et 64 téléskis
  • 7 espaces freestyle : Snowpark, Big Airbag, Border cross
  • Espaces débutants, zones ludiques et pistes de luge
  • 15 remontées mécaniques accessibles aux piétons
  • 60 restaurants d’altitude
  • Une piste de luge longue de 3 kilomètres
  • 14 itinéraires de ski de randonnée balisés

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu