Megève
Leisure
sports

Megève has always been a real playground for lovers of wide open spaces.

outdoor activities
Activities with animals
Indoor activities
Activities on ice
Winter sports

Cycling and mountain biking

By road bike, mountain bike or electric bike, set off to conquer the mountains! Accompanied by a professional or alone in autonomy, discover all our hiking routes for two wheels.

Hiking

A true land of hiking, Megève attracts many hikers for its bucolic atmosphere, its grandiose landscapes and its countless panoramic views of the Mont-Blanc massif. Between forests, mountain pastures and peaks, let yourself be guided by our guides and guides who offer you new experiences to share with family or friends, hiking...

Paragliding

Do you usually see them flying in the distance? This time it's your chance! Fly away for the most beautiful panoramas of the Alps. Pleasure and emotions are at the rendezvous facing Mont Blanc.

The 4 Seasons Luge

In Megève, toboggan enthusiasts can slide all year round thanks to the 4-season toboggan! Designed on the same principle as winter tobogganing, summer tobogganing is practiced on long rails, similar to amusement park rides. Technical information Uphill length: 365 linear meters Downhill length: 715 linear meters…

Equestrian

In the authentic center of Megève, superb horses irremediably attract the eye. Towing one of the emblematic carriages of the village, the horse is the pride of the inhabitants. These beautiful frames are unlike any other. They have specific characteristics that enthusiasts strive to perpetuate. The history and attachment of the Megève people to their faithful mounts...

Cani-hiking

Equipped with a belt, a lanyard and a harness, you walk the mountain in connection with the dog. Motivating experience for the youngest. 2h30 morning or afternoon, in a place to be determined according to the sporting level of each. © Daniel DURAND © Daniel DURAND © Daniel DURAND

Ski Joering

Discover ski-joering, which consists of being pulled on skis by a horse, during initiations or evenings supervised by an ESF instructor. A visit to our farm is offered to you before you learn this slide. Sensations and memories guaranteed!

Climbing

Take to the skies with the covered climbing wall of the Palais Megève! With 740 m² of routes ranging from 3A to 8A and more than 5 holds, the Palais climbing area enchants seasoned climbers and gently introduces neophytes. Open to all, our professionals are at your disposal to advise…

Tennis

Come rain, snow or wind, the game continues! To the delight of tennis players, the Palais de Megève has 6 courts with artificial grass and 6 “Quick” courts. Whatever the weather, jump into your trainers and come pass the ball back to yourself.

Dance

Oriental dance, ballet, contemporary, Latin, folkloric, hip hop, modern jazz, tap dancing… A true artistic discipline, dance allows everyone to explore their sensitivity and creativity. An excellent way to express yourself, dancing is also a pleasant way to be more physically active, but above all to stay in shape while having fun.

Swimming

Whether you choose the sports version with the 50-meter outdoor Olympic swimming pool and the two indoor swimming pools, the family version with the paddling pool, the pentaglide and the outdoor playground or the relaxation version with the balneotherapy and the spa , the infrastructures and aquatic activities of the Palais Megève…

Hockey

The indoor Olympic ice rink at the Palais has a very popular hockey pitch. Each match is an appointment for the megevans who come to support their team and for the tourists intrigued by this spectacular sliding sport. If you also want to try your hand at hockey, get closer to the Palais des Sports in Megève.

Skating

In Megève, ice skating is a great classic. Combining balance, sliding and beauty, this activity is very popular. The indoor Olympic ice rink at the Palais de Megève is also a sporting venue with hockey matches, the curling rink and even figure skating.

Curling

Let yourself be surprised by the discovery of this ancestral sport. Curious and intriguing, curling reveals its secrets to you on the 44.5 m long track dedicated to it at the Palais des sports in Megève.

Ski

With its 2 ski areas spread over 3 mountain ranges and accessible from the center of the village, Megève offers you a unique sliding terrain between snowy forests, sunny landscapes and immaculate mountain pastures that is a dream for skiers from all over the world. Equipped with 45 km of cross-country trails and 400 km of trails…

Snowboard

Whether you are experienced or a beginner, the slopes of Megève are ideal for riding under a radiant sun. On the Evasion Mont Blanc area, snowboard aficionados mingle with skiers. Want to be alone in the world? Many spaces are totally dedicated to your practice! Take off your skis and take your board,…

Snowshoe hikes

Delicately enveloped by immaculate mountain pastures where the blue of the sky contrasts with the white of the snow, Megève's nature has a look of paradise which attracts a good number of hikers who come to indulge in the pleasures of snowshoeing. Whether on a guided walk or following the marked routes, under…

Luge

Flat on your stomach or seated, head or feet forward, solo or in pairs, sledding is the essential activity for holidays in the mountains. With many equipped and secure areas on the snow front, Megève is a paradise for skiing. So get on your sled and enjoy sometimes gentle descents...

In Megève, your sports activities come to life facing Mont Blanc and surrounded by mountain ranges: throughout the year, enjoy multiple disciplines and challenge your performance! Climbing, golf, horse riding, tennis, paintball and many more are just waiting for you. In the middle of exceptional nature in the heart of the Alps, it's time to give yourself an exhilarating moment with family, friends or even alone!

Take a breath of fresh air in Megève

Megève has always been the reference resort for great adventures! Known and recognized throughout the world for its extensive mountain facilities, its many modern and fun facilities and its multitude of outdoor sports facilities, Megève is brimming with energy and its many activities are a perfect illustration of this.

Golf or tennis lover? Hit the ball against Mont Blanc. Aficionados of thrills? Try summer tobogganing, climbing or even mountain biking. Passionate about animals? Indulge in cani-hiking, dog sledding or horseback riding. Lovers of wide open spaces? Venture hiking in the mountains or in the air as a musketeer.

Whether you are with family or friends, in the mountain pastures or in the heart of the village, in Megève there is only one key word: having fun!

Discover all the outdoor activities
tree-climbing-activity-summer-holidays-megeve-alpes_02

Explore the largest sports complex in the Alps!

A kingdom of sport and relaxation for 50 years, the Palais Megève has many emblematic infrastructures and activities. Elevated to the status of the largest indoor and outdoor leisure complex in the Alps, enjoy modern and fun sports and cultural facilities with family or friends. A true paradise of well-being and sport, look no further, the most beautiful memories begin at the Palais Megève!

With its 30 m² of surface area divided into 000 areas, it is now the largest indoor and outdoor leisure complex in the Alps. Aquatic area, climbing wall, ice rink, balneotherapy, spa, tennis lessons, fitness area, media library or even gymnasium, the Palais Megève offers you all the pleasures of sport gathered in a sports complex.

Discover the Palais Megève

© Simon GARNIER – Municipality of Megève

See you in good company for your sports session!

And if, during your next stay in Megève, you test the sport accompanied by an animal? Because in Megève, hiking rhymes with complicity, learn in summer cani-hiking or horseback riding in the mountain pastures. Much appreciated by children, these hikes in the company of an animal bring friendliness and gentleness to the differences in altitude! A more than perfect activity to gently discover the green landscapes of Megève.

When the first flakes of winter appear, the sled dogs bring out their truffles! Comfortably installed in a sled, let yourself be guided by these magnificent balls of fur through the immaculate landscapes of Megève. An activity full of magic that combines sliding sports and discovery of our massifs.

© Loic LAGARDE

Was this content useful to you?

Megève
Activités
sportives

Depuis toujours, Megève est un véritable terrain de jeux pour les amoureux des grands espaces.

activites-outdoor
Activités outdoor
Activités indoor
Activités sur glace
Activités avec animaux
Sports d’hiver

Randonnée à vélo/vtt

En vélo de route, VTT ou vélo à assistance électrique, partez à la conquête des montagnes ! Accompagnés d’un professionnel ou en autonomie, découvrez tous nos itinéraires.

Randonnée pédestre

Véritable terre de randonnée, Megève attire bon nombre de randonneurs pour son ambiance bucolique, ses paysages grandioses et ses innombrables vues panoramiques sur le massif du Mont Blanc. Entre forêts, alpages et sommets, laissez-vous guider par nos guides et accompagnateurs qui, entre randonnées classiques et randonnées insolites, vous offrent des expériences inédites à partager en…

Accrobranche

Entre amis ou en famille, découvrez de nouvelles sensations au cœur de la forêt : tyroliennes, passerelles, surf, ponts himalayens pour évoluer librement d’arbre en arbre. Parcours agrandis et nouveaux jeux. Système de mousquetons à connexion permanente.

Luge d’été

À Megève, les férus de luge peuvent glisser toute l’année grâce à la luge 4 saisons ! Conçue sur le même principe que la luge d’hiver, la luge d’été se pratique sur des longs rails, semblables aux manèges des parcs d’attractions. Informations techniques Longueur montée : 365 mètres linéaireLongueur descente : 715 mètres linéaireDénivelé :…

Escalade

Prenez de la hauteur avec le mur d’escalade couvert du Palais Megève ! Doté de 740 m² de voies allant du 3A au 8A et de plus de 5 500 prises, l’espace escalade du Palais enchante les grimpeurs aguerris et initie en douceur les néophytes. Ouvertes à tous, nos professionnels sont à votre écoute pour conseiller…

Tennis

Qu’il pleuve, neige ou qu’il vente le match continue ! Au bonheur des tennismans, le Palais de Megève est doté d’un terrain en Taraflex indoor. Quel que soit le temps sautez dans vos baskets et venez vous renvoyer la balle.

Danse

Danse orientale, ballet, contemporaine, latine, folklorique, hip hop, mordern jazz, claquettes… Véritable discipline artistique, la danse permet à chacun d’explorer sa sensibilité et sa créativité. Excellent moyen pour s’exprimer, la danse constitue également un moyen agréable d’être plus actif physiquement, mais surtout de rester en forme tout en prenant du plaisir.

Hockey

La patinoire olympique indoor du Palais compte un terrain de Hockey très apprécié. Chaque match est un rendez-vous pour les megevans venants supporter leur équipe et pour les touristes intrigués par ce sport de glisse spectaculaire. Si vous aussi vous voulez vous essayer au hockey rapprochez-vous du Palais des Sport de Megève.

Patinage

À Megève le patin à glace est un grand classique. Mêlant équilibre, glisse et beauté, cette activité est très appréciée. La Patinoire olympique intérieur du Palais de Megève est par ailleurs un lieu de rendez-vous sportif avec les matchs de Hockeys, la piste de curling ou encore le patinage artistique.

Curling

Laissez-vous surprendre par la découverte de ce sport ancestral. Curieux et intrigant, le curling vous dévoile ses secrets sur la piste de 44.5 m de long qui lui est dédié au Palais des sports de Megève.

Equitation

Dans le centre authentique de Megève, de superbes chevaux attirent irrémédiablement le regard. Tractant l’une des calèches emblématiques du village, le cheval fait la fierté des habitants. Ces belles montures ne ressemblent à aucune autre. Elles possèdent des caractéristiques spécifiques, que des passionnés s’attachent à perpétuer. L’histoire et l’attachement des Mègevans à leurs fidèles montures…

Cani-rando

Muni d’une ceinture, d’une longe et d’un harnais vous parcourez la montagne en lien avec le chien. Expérience motivante pour les plus jeunes. 2h30 matin ou après-midi, dans un lieu à déterminer en fonction du niveau sportif de chacun. © Daniel DURAND © Daniel DURAND © Daniel DURAND

Ski-Joering

Découvrez le ski-joering, qui consiste à se faire tirer en ski par un cheval, lors d’initiations ou soirées encadrées par un moniteur ESF. Une visite de notre ferme vous est proposée avant de vous initier à cette glisse. Sensations et souvenirs garantis !

Ski

Dominée par 3 massifs montagneux délicatement enveloppés d’une épaisse couche de neige, Megève possède un terrain de glisse unique qui, entre forêts enneigées, paysages ensoleillés et alpages immaculés, fait rêver les skieurs du monde entier. Dotée de 45 km de pistes de fond, 400 km de pistes alpines et tout autant de pentes vierges, Megève…

Snowboard

Que vous soyez confirmé ou débutant, les pistes de Megève sont idéales pour rider sous un soleil radieux. Sur le domaine Evasion Mont Blanc, les aficionados de snowboard se mêlent aux skieurs. Envie d’être seul au monde ? De nombreux espaces sont totalement dédiés à votre pratique ! Déchaussez les skis et prenez votre planche,…

Randonnées en raquettes

Délicatement enveloppée par des alpages immaculés où le bleu du ciel contraste avec le blanc de la neige, la nature mègevanne a une allure de paradis qui attire bon nombre de randonneurs venus s’adonner aux plaisirs de la raquette à neige. Que ce soit lors d’une balade guidée ou en suivant les itinéraires balisés, sous…

Luge

À plat ventre ou assis, la tête ou les pieds en avant, en solo ou en duo, la luge est l’activité incontournables des vacances à la montagne. Dotée de nombreuses aires aménagées et sécurisées en front de neige, Megève est le paradis de la glisse. Alors enfourchez votre luge et profitez de descentes tantôt douces…

C’est entourées du Mont Blanc que vos activités sportives à Megève prennent vie : tout au long de l’année, profitez de multiples disciplines et défiez vos performances ! Escalade, golf, équitation, tennis, paintball et bien d’autres n’attendent plus que vous. Au milieu d’une nature d’exception au cœur des Alpes, il est temps de vous accorder un moment exaltant en famille, entre amis ou même solo !

Prenez une grande bouffée d’air frais à Megève

Depuis toujours, Megève est la station référence pour les grandes aventures ! Connue et reconnue dans le monde entier pour ses importants aménagements de montagne, ses nombreux équipements modernes et ludiques et ses multitudes d’infrastructures sportives extérieures, Megève déborde d’énergie et ses multiples activités l’illustrent parfaitement.

Amateur de golf ou de tennis ? Tapez la balle face au Mont Blanc. Aficionados de sensations fortes ? Essayez-vous à la luge d’été, à l’escalade ou encore au VTT. Passionné par les animaux ? Adonnez-vous à la cani-randonnée, aux chiens de traîneaux ou à une balade à cheval. Amoureux des grands espaces ? Aventurez-vous en randonnée dans les montagnes ou dans les airs en mousquetaire.

Que vous soyez en famille ou entre amis, dans les alpages ou au cœur du village, à Megève il n’y a qu’un seul maître mot : s’amuser !

Découvrir toutes les activités outdoor
avion-piste-hiver-megeve-femme
© Anne-Sophie GODET
© Simon GARNIER – Commune de Megève

Explorer le plus grand complexe sportif des Alpes !

Royaume du sport et de la détente depuis 50 ans, le Palais Megève est doté de nombreuses infrastructures et activités emblématiques. Érigé au statut du plus grand complexe de loisirs indoor et outdoor des Alpes, profitez en famille ou entre amis d’équipements sportifs et culturels modernes et ludiques. Véritable paradis du bien-être et du sport, ne cherchez plus, les plus beaux souvenirs commencent au Palais Megève !

Fort de ses 30 000 m² de surface répartis en 10 espaces, il s’impose aujourd’hui comme le plus grand complexe de loisirs indoor et outdoor des Alpes. Espace aquatique, mur d’escalade, patinoire, balnéoforme, spa, cours de tennis, espace forme, médiathèque ou encore gymnase, le Palais Megève vous offre tous les plaisirs du sport réunis en un complexe sportif.

Découvrir le Palais Megève

© Loïc LAGARDE

Rendez-vous en bonne compagnie pour votre session sportive !

Et si, lors de votre prochain séjour mègevan, vous testiez le sport accompagné d’un animal ? Parce qu’à Megève, randonnée rime avec complicité, initiez-vous en été à la cani-randonnée ou à la balade à cheval dans les alpages. Très appréciées par les enfants, ces randonnées en compagnie d’un animal apportent convivialité et douceur aux dénivelés ! Une activité plus que parfaite pour découvrir en douceur les paysages verdoyants de Megève.

Lorsque les premiers flocons de l’hiver se révèlent, les chiens de traineaux sortent leur truffe ! Confortablement installé dans un traineaux, laissez-vous guider par ces magnifiques boules de poils à travers les paysages immaculés de Megève. Une activité pleine de magie qui mêle sports de glisse et découverte de nos massifs.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu