Megève
Activities
megevans

All occasions are good to get together and share convivial moments, with family or friends, in Megève.

cultural events
Cultural events
Traditional events
Gastronomic events
Sporting Events

Thursday concerts

The voices singing in chorus the words of a popular song from the 80s, the agitated hands of the dancers who rise towards the sky, the applause of the spectators when the last notes fade… Every Thursday evening of the summer , Megève welcomes artists from all walks of life to its music scene who come to set the streets of…

Summer Jazz

The frenzied jazzy notes that spring from the alleys, the amazed spectators who vibrate in unison, the bursts of applause that resonate in the village... Hardly have the musicians started their piece when already, dancers, spectators and amateurs, conquered by the famous Summer Jazz festival, invade the alleys of the village.

International Jazz Festival in Megeve

The success of the International Jazz Festival in Megève cannot be denied. An unmissable event in Megève's programming, each year more and more enthusiasts come to listen to internationally renowned artists who have come to sing their talent. And for good reason, between Megève and jazz, the love story has lasted for almost a century, even permeating…

Foal competition

Key players in the mountain pastures and pride of the Megève people, the most beautiful specimens are presented at this competition chaired by a Swiss and French jury: model, pace and conformity of the horse. An institution for 150 years.

Abondance breed competition

Testimony of the agro-pastoral traditions of the village, the "Race Abondance" competition brings together farmers and inhabitants around this ancestral festival presenting the most beautiful specimens of cows and heifers. Make an appointment with the heritage and agricultural history of Megève For its 101st edition in 2022, the Abondance breed competition will illuminate…

Toquicimes

Toquicimes is making a comeback to celebrate mountain cuisine! A program full of novelties and sharing. Don't miss the 2022 edition of this free event open to all and come and feast your eyes and taste buds! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TfkCZqOHgs0

Cook my Village

For 9 years, Cuisine Mon Village has been one of the unmissable events in July in Megève. Combining gastronomy, conviviality and encounters, Cuisine mon Village is above all an opportunity to meet up with family or friends on the village square to share, for a weekend, all the pleasures of mountain gastronomy. .…

Cycling events

Famous for its excellent location near the most beautiful passes in the Alps and its endless wild valleys, ideal for cycling, Megève is undeniably the favorite playground for "little queen" enthusiasts and mountain bikers. The Haute Route For its 11th edition, the Haute Route Alpes…

Trail events

Dominated by mountains, each one more majestic than the next and enveloped in mountain terrain that is sometimes technical and sometimes rolling, Megève is a real land of trail running which hosts, during the summer months, trail races and competitions accessible to amateurs and enthusiasts alike. professionals. Crossing mountain pastures, ridge trails with a view of the…

Megève International Show Jumping

Behind the incredible success of the Jumping International de Megève, its remarkable setting, its impressive events and its festive atmosphere lie an exceptional know-how and organization. Dive behind the scenes of this event that shines far beyond our territory. For more than 10 years, the Jumping International de Megève has represented this moment of sharing,…

Throughout the year, there is a certain conviviality and an unavoidable atmosphere of sharing in Megève, where friends, in search of fun, and families, in search of memories, let themselves be enveloped by the many unmissable events and unmissable appointments.

In Megève, events punctuate local life

Megève has always brought generations together. Families and groups of friends, seduced by its many activities, its unmissable meetings and its unmissable events, are quickly immersed in a magical universe where young and old feed their imaginations with incredible memories. Enriched over the years, Megève's programming quickly imposed itself on the biggest international events. With a rich and varied programme, eagerly awaited each year, Megève brings together thousands of people from all over the world to enjoy its remarkable and unmissable events.

And for toddlers, the village of Megève also spoils children! A true land of families, the Megève calendar, rich in entertainment and events, ensures that each year a program is specially dedicated to children so that they too can enjoy the joys of the village. Démons & Vermeil, Les Petits Princes, Concours aux poulains, Cuisine mon Village, Jumping, Fête des Vieux Métiers or Toquicimes are all good reasons for families to meet in Megève, where these unique events promise strong shared emotions.

evenement-traditionnel-fete-ete-megeve-memoire-ski
© Daniel DURAND

Megève, queen of sporting events

Throughout the year, criteriums, competitions, races and other championships imbue the gentle atmosphere of Megève with a delicious sporting atmosphere. Capital of outdoor sports, with its immense infrastructures, its ski areas and its playful and gigantic adventure playground, Megève hosts a multitude of sporting events every year.

From small family races organized by the sports club to major international competitions bringing together the best professionals in the world, sporting events in Megève are unmissable events where there is a friendly atmosphere and great entertainment. Whether you are spectators, beginners, amateurs or professionals, Megève is the ideal destination to indulge in the pleasures of sporting events. Ready, Set ? Enjoy!

Discover all sporting events

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Megève
Evénements
mègevans

Toutes les occasions sont bonnes pour se réunir et partager des moments conviviaux, en famille ou entre amis, à Megève.

evenements-culturels
Evénements culturels
Evénements traditionnels
Evénements gastronomiques
Evénements sportifs

Les concerts du jeudi

Les voix qui chantent en chœur les paroles d’une chanson populaire des années 80, les mains agitées des danseurs qui s’élèvent vers le ciel, les applaudissements des spectateurs lorsque les dernières notes s’estompent… Tous les jeudis soirs de l’été, Megève reçoit sur sa scène musicale des artistes de tous horizons venus enflammer les ruelles du…

Summer Jazz

Les notes jazzy endiablées qui jaillissent des ruelles, les spectateurs émerveillés qui vibrent à l’unisson, les salves d’applaudissements qui résonnent dans le village… À peine les musiciens entament leur morceau que déjà, danseurs, spectateurs et amateurs, conquis par le célèbre festival Summer Jazz, envahissent les ruelles du village.

Festival International de Jazz à Megève

Le succès du Festival International Jazz à Megève ne se dément pas. Rendez-vous incontournable de la programmation mègevanne, les passionnés sont chaque année toujours plus nombreux à venir écouter les artistes de renommée internationale venus chanter leur talent. Et pour cause, entre Megève et le jazz, l’histoire d’amour dure depuis près d’un siècle, imprégnant même…

Concours de Poulain

Acteurs incontournables des alpages et fierté des mègevans, les plus beaux spécimens sont présentés à ce concours présidé par un jury suisse et français : modèle, allure et conformité du cheval. Une institution depuis 150 ans.

Concours de la race Abondance

Témoignage des traditions agro-pastorales du village, le concours de la « Race Abondance » réunit agriculteurs et habitants autour de cette fête ancestrale présentant les plus beaux spécimens de vaches et génisses. Prenez rendez-vous avec l’histoire patrimoniale et agricole de Megève Pour sa 101e édition en 2022, le concours de la race Abondance illuminera les…

Toquicimes

Toquicimes fait son grand retour pour célébrer la cuisine de montagne! Un programme fort en nouveautés et en partage! Ne manquez pas l’édition 2022 de ce rendez-vous gratuit et ouvert à tous et venez en prendre plein les yeux et les papilles ! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TfkCZqOHgs0

Cuisine mon Village

Depuis 9 ans, Cuisine Mon Village est l’un des rendez-vous incontournables du mois de juillet à Megève. Alliant gastronomie, convivialité et rencontre, Cuisine mon Village c’est surtout l’occasion de se retrouver en famille ou entre amis sur la place du village pour partager, le temps d’un week-end, tous les plaisirs de la gastronomie de montagne.…

Evénements cyclistes

Célèbre pour son excellente localisation à proximité des plus beaux cols des Alpes et ses infinis vallons sauvages, idéaux à parcourir en vélo, Megève est indéniablement le terrain de jeux favoris des passionnés de « petite reine » et amateurs de VTT. La Haute Route Pour sa 11e édition, la Haute Route Alpes met la…

Événements trail

Dominée par des montagnes toutes plus majestueuses les unes que les autres et enveloppée d’un terrain montagnard tantôt technique tantôt roulant, Megève est une véritable terre de trail qui accueille, la belle saison durant, des courses et compétitions de trail accessible aux amateurs comme aux professionnels. Traversées d’alpages, sentiers de crête avec vue sur le…

Jumping international de Megève

Derrière l’incroyable succès du Jumping international de Megève Edmond de Rothschild CSI***, son cadre remarquable, ses épreuves impressionnantes et son ambiance festive se cachent un savoir-faire et une organisation exceptionnels. Plongez dans les coulisses de cet événement qui rayonne bien au-delà de notre territoire. Depuis plus de 10 ans, le Jumping International de Megève représente…

Tout au long de l’année, il règne à Megève une convivialité certaine et une inéluctable ambiance de partage, où les amis, en quête d’amusement, et les familles, en quête de souvenirs, se laissent envelopper par les nombreux événements incontournables et les rendez-vous immanquables.

À Megève, les événements rythment la vie locale

Depuis toujours, Megève rassemble les générations. Les familles et groupe d’amis, séduits par ses nombreuses animations, ses rendez-vous immanquables et ses événements incontournables, sont rapidement plongés dans un univers magique où petits et grands nourrissent leur imaginaire d’incroyables souvenirs. Enrichie au fil des années, la programmation mègevanne s’est rapidement imposée auprès des plus grands événements internationaux. Avec une programmation riche et variée, chaque année impatiemment attendue, Megève réunis des milliers de personnes venus des quatre coins du monde pour profiter de ses événements aussi remarquables qu’immanquables.

Et côté bambins, le village de Megève gâte aussi les enfants ! Véritable terre des familles, le calendrier mègevans, riche d’animations et d’événements, veille à offrir chaque année une programmation spécialement dédiée aux enfants pour qu’eux aussi, puissent profiter des joies du village. Démons & Vermeil, Les Petits Princes, Concours aux poulains, Cuisine mon Village, Jumping, Fête des Vieux Métiers ou encore Toquicimes sont autant de bonnes raisons pour les familles de se retrouver à Megève, où ces événements uniques promettent de vives émotions partagées.

evenement-traditionnel-fete-ete-megeve-memoire-ski
© Daniel DURAND

Megève, reine des événements sportifs

Tout au long de l’année, critériums, compétitions, courses et autres championnats viennent imprégner la douce atmosphère mègevanne d’une délicieuse ambiance sportive. Capitale des sports de pleine nature, avec ses immenses infrastructures, ses domaines skiables et son terrain d’aventure aussi ludique que gigantesque, Megève accueille chaque année une multitude d’événements sportifs.

Des petites courses familiales organisées par le club des sports aux grandes compétitions internationales réunissant les meilleurs professionnels du monde, les événements sportifs sont à Megève des rendez-vous incontournables où règne ambiance conviviale et grand spectacle. Que vous soyez spectateurs, débutants, amateurs ou professionnels, Megève est la destination idéale pour s’adonner aux plaisirs des événements sportifs. À vos marques, prêts ? Profitez !

Découvrir tous les événements sportifs

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu