Preciously nestled in the heart of the Alps between snow-covered forests, sunny plateaus and immaculate mountain pastures, the iconic ski resort of Megève offers you a ski area that is as gigantic as it is fun. Equipped with numerous mountain facilities and modern equipment, Megève has been the dream of skiers from around the world for generations.

Alpine domain: enjoy a great skiing experience!

With its 450 km of slopes spread over 4 massifs, its 7 fun areas, its 60 restaurants altitude, 103 ski lifts and its breathtaking panoramas, Megève is the ideal ski resort to indulge in the pleasure of skiing, whether sporty, contemplative or sybaritic.

Brush against the snow-covered fir trees, leave your mark in an immaculate field, slalom on a groomed slope, have fun in secure areas, or even have lunch on a sunny terrace...

The cradle of skiing in France for over 100 years, Megève is the favorite ski resort of beginners and experts who come together to ski and experience unforgettable moments of sharing.

Ski area opening forecast: Saturday, December 23

 

Discover the Alpine region
domaine-skiable-neige-sapins-megeve
© Marie BOUGAULT

Lifts : climb to the mountain peaks

From the heart of the village to the summit of the Megève mountains, the resort's ski lifts transport you all year round in an enchanting setting thanks to efficient and modern infrastructure. From the ski lift to the chairlift and from the gondola to the cable car, the numerous ski lifts in Megève allow you to easily gain altitude and access the main peaks from which a multitude of mountain activities await you: alpine skiing, skiing hiking, snowshoeing, dog sledding, paragliding... On skis, snowboard or on foot, let yourself be transported from the heart of the village to the top of the mountains thanks to our ski lifts.

Everything you need to know about ski lifts

© Christophe BOUGAULT

Lift opening dates

Exceptional and partial winter opening the weekend of December 16 and 17, 2023.

*Subject to sufficient snowfall.

(!) Please note: the planned openings from December 16, 2023 will be confirmed by the Megève Ski Area a few days before and subject to sufficient snow conditions. More info on packages.megeve.com

Mont d’Arbois sectorGeneral opening on December 23, 2023
Coast 2000 sectorPartial opening* on the weekend of December 16 and 17, 2023 + general opening on December 23, 2023
Rochebrune sectorGeneral opening on December 23, 2023
Jaillet sectorOpening on December 23, 2023
© Christophe BOUGAULT

Freestyle spaces & fun areas: skiing has never been so fun

The Megève ski resort is a real playground as conducive to thrills as it is to learning. Equipped with numerous specific facilities which meet all desires for skiing, the Megève ski area is undoubtedly the ideal place to make your first turns in the ski areas reserved for beginners, indulge in freestyle skiing in the snowpark or try skiing freeride in the powder.

Easy to access by the ski lifts, these numerous freestyle spaces and fun areas, completely free and perfectly secure, constitute the essential meeting place for curious beginners, amateur athletes and experienced skiers who have chosen to have fun in a friendly atmosphere.

Discover the freestyle spaces

Ski touring to the peaks

Do you dream of getting off the slopes to make your mark in the powder? Popularized for several years now, ski touring appeals to fans of wild nature and wide open spaces! Megève offers a rich and varied natural playground to satisfy all your desires, with 360° views of the most beautiful Alpine peaks and a breathtaking atmosphere.

Take the marked routes dedicated to the practice of ski touring on the ski area, your effort will always be rewarded by the beauty of the spectacle of nature. Initiation days, advanced courses, ski raids... Take advantage of the know-how of our mountain professionals to acquire the necessary basics and progress in complete safety. Escape at sunrise or sunset as part of supervised outings to experience a magical moment...

Practice ski touring

Oxygen Ski & Snowboard School
© Remi NGUYEN CAO

Nordic area: taste the pleasures of cross-country skiing

Experienced cross-country skiers, fans of the classic style or loyal skaters, all find themselves in the Nordic area of ​​Megève. Perched on the heights of Megève, enveloped in an exceptional setting under the Aiguilles Croches and the Cote 2000, the Nordic area of ​​Megève offers 45 kilometers of marked and marked trails.

From initiation to very technical loops, from sporty climbs to fun descents, these Nordic tracks crisscross between sunny plateaus, immaculate fields and snowy forests offering breathtaking panoramas. Whether you like contemplative cross-country skiing, healthy cross-country skiing, playful cross-country skiing or sports cross-country skiing, you are bound to find the track of your dreams in Megève.

Discover the Nordic domain of Megève

Was this content useful to you?

Save

Share this content

Précieusement lovée au cœur des Alpes entre forêts enneigées, plateaux ensoleillés et alpages immaculés, l’iconique station de ski de Megève vous offre un domaine skiable aussi gigantesque que ludique. Dotée de nombreux aménagements de montagne et d’équipements modernes, Megève fait rêver les skieurs du monde entier depuis des générations.

Domaine alpin : vivez une expérience grand ski !

Avec ses 450 km de pistes déployées sur 4 massifs, ses 7 espaces ludiques, ses 60 restaurants d’altitude, 103 remontées mécaniques et ses panoramas à couper le souffle, Megève est la station de ski idéale pour s’adonner au plaisir de la glisse, qu’elle soit sportive, contemplative ou sybarite.

Frôler les sapins enneigés, laisser sa trace dans un champ immaculé, slalomer sur une piste damée, s’amuser dans les zones sécurisées, ou encore déjeuner sur une terrasse ensoleillée…

Berceau du ski en France depuis plus de 100 ans, Megève est la station de ski favorite des débutants et des experts qui se retrouvent pour skier et vivre des moments de partage inoubliables.

Prévision d’ouverture du domaine skiable : le samedi 23 décembre

 

Découvrir le domaine alpin
domaine-skiable-neige-sapins-megeve
© Marie BOUGAULT

Remontées mécaniques : hissez-vous aux sommets des montagnes

Du cœur du village au sommet des montagnes mègevannes, les remontées mécaniques de la station vous transportent toute l’année dans un cadre enchanteur grâce à des infrastructures performantes et modernes. Du tire-fesses au télésiège et de la télécabine au téléphérique, les nombreuses remontées mécaniques de Megève vous permettent de prendre facilement de l’altitude et d’accéder aux principaux sommets depuis lesquels vous attendent une multitude d’activités montagne : ski alpin, ski de randonnée, raquettes à neige, balade en chien de traineaux, parapente… A ski, en snowboard ou à pied, laissez-vous transporter du cœur du village à la cime des montagnes grâce à nos remontées mécaniques.

Tous savoir sur les remontées mécaniques

© Christophe BOUGAULT

Dates d’ouvertures des remontées mécaniques

Ouverture hivernale exceptionnelle et partielle le week-end du 16 et 17 décembre 2023.

*Sous réserve d’enneigement suffisant.

(!) Notez bien : les ouvertures prévisionnelles à partir du 16 décembre 2023 seront confirmées par le Domaine Skiable de Megève quelques jours avant et sous réserve de conditions d’enneigement suffisantes. Plus d’infos sur forfaits.megeve.com

Secteur Mont d’ArboisOuverture générale le 23 décembre 2023
Secteur Côte 2000Ouverture partielle* le week-end du 16 et 17 décembre 2023 + ouverture générale le 23 décembre 2023
Secteur RochebruneOuverture générale le 23 décembre 2023
Secteur JailletOuverture le 23 décembre 2023
© Christophe BOUGAULT

Espaces freestyle & zones ludiques : skier n’a jamais été aussi amusant

La station de ski de Megève est un véritable terrain de jeux aussi propice aux sensations fortes qu’à l’apprentissage. Doté de nombreux aménagements spécifiques qui répondent à les toutes les envies de glisse, le domaine skiable de Megève est sans conteste le lieu idéal pour réaliser ses premiers virages dans les espaces de ski réservés aux débutants, s’adonner au ski freestyle dans le snowpark ou bien s’essayer au ski freeride dans la poudreuse.

Faciles d’accès par les remontées mécaniques, ces nombreux espaces freestyles et zones ludiques totalement gratuits et parfaitement sécurisés, constituent le lieu de rendez-vous incontournable des débutants curieux, des sportifs amateurs et des skieurs chevronnés qui ont choisi de s’amuser dans une ambiance conviviale.

Découvrir les espaces freestyle

Randonner à ski jusqu’aux sommets

Vous rêvez de vous écarter des pistes pour faire votre trace dans la poudreuse ? Démocratisé depuis quelques années déjà, le ski de randonnée séduit les adeptes de nature sauvage et de grands espaces ! Megève offre un terrain de jeu naturel riche et varié pour combler toutes vos envies, avec des vues à 360° sur les plus beaux sommets alpins et une ambiance à couper le souffle.

Empruntez les itinéraires balisés dédiés à la pratique du ski de randonnée sur le domaine skiable, votre effort sera toujours récompensé par la beauté du spectacle de la nature. Journées d’initiation, stages de perfectionnement, raids à ski… Profitez du savoir-faire de nos professionnels de la montagne pour acquérir les bases nécessaires et progresser en toute sécurité. Evadez-vous au lever ou au coucher du soleil dans le cadre des sorties encadrées pour vivre un moment magique…

Pratiquer le ski de randonnée

Ecole de Ski & Snowboard Oxygène
© Remi NGUYEN CAO

Domaine nordique : goûtez aux plaisirs du ski de fond

Skieurs de fond chevronnés, adeptes du style classique ou fidèles du skating, tous se retrouvent sur le domaine nordique de Megève. Perché sur les hauteurs mègevannes, enveloppé dans un décor exceptionnel sous les Aiguilles Croches et la Cote 2000, le domaine nordique de Megève met à disposition 45 kilomètres de pistes tracées et balisées.

De l’initiation aux boucles très techniques, des montées sportives aux descentes ludiques, ces pistes nordiques sillonnent entre plateaux ensoleillés, champs immaculés et forêts enneigées offrant des panoramas à couper le souffle. Alors que vous aimiez le ski de fond contemplatif, le ski de fond santé, le ski de fond ludique ou le ski de fond sportif, vous trouverez forcément la piste de vos rêves à Megève.

Découvrir le domaine nordique de Megève

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu