Flat on your stomach or seated, head or feet forward, solo or in pairs, sledding is the essential activity for holidays in the mountains. With many equipped and secure areas on the snow front, Megève is a paradise for skiing. So get on your toboggan and enjoy descents that are sometimes gentle, sometimes boosted, but always wildly sensational!

11 result(s) out of 11
Show Map
Refine the search
Reduce map
Hide

Megève, a tobogganing paradise

Listen to the crunch of the snow under the passage of your sled, appreciate the fresh wind on your face, feel the snowflakes flying on your cheeks reddened by the cold, savor the snow which melts on contact with your skin... At the top of the descent , you are ready to go. Not far away, the children's laughter offers the most beautiful of symphonies and suddenly brings you back to your childhood. You then rediscover your child's soul when, launched at full speed on your sled, a feeling of absolute happiness takes hold of you.

Adored by children and adored by parents, sledding is the essential activity for winter holidays in the mountains. And it is not the toboggan areas that are lacking in Megève! With many tobogganing areas strictly reserved for the pleasure of sliding and an incredible 3 meter long toboggan run, lovers of sliding are kings in Megève. Entirely secure, marked out and delimited by nets, these toboggan areas are perfect for introducing the little ones to the first sensations of sliding while the older ones have fun racing.

After dark, several service providers organize night toboggan runs. A magical slide where the stars will be as much in the eyes as in the sky, especially after a delicious meal in a mountain restaurant or under an igloo! So in the middle of nature, under a radiant sun or at nightfall, in a toboggan, bobsleigh, plate, snow shovel or downright on the buttocks, tobogganing is undeniably the unmissable winter event in Megève.

Discover our secure and signposted toboggan areas
676124-slideshow

To make the most of it, a few safety rules must be observed:

  • Respect the spaces dedicated to the practice of sledding
  • It is strictly forbidden to toboggan on the ski area
  • The toboggan areas are strictly reserved for this practice
  • Do not use as a means of sliding equipment not intended for this purpose (garbage bags, mattresses, boxes, etc.)
  • Children are under the responsibility of their parents or their guardians.
  • Wearing a helmet is strongly recommended, especially for children under 6 years old
  • It is advisable to remove ski boots for sledding
  • Adapt your speed and handling to keep full control of the sled
  • In the event of an accident, immediately dial 18 or 112
© Simon GARNIER
© Simon GARNIER
child-toboggan-tracks-megeve

“LaLuge”, a new frenzied toboggan run!

An extraordinary new offer has emerged in the well-preserved area of ​​the Princess: an incredible toboggan run on snow called Laluge! On a route of nearly 3 kilometers, the toboggan run winds its way through snowy forests, immaculate fields and sunny landscapes. Accessible by the intermediate station of the Princess gondola or the Mont d'Arbois then Princess gondola, the Laluge run is waiting for you! Practicable from the age of 10, it is the essential winter activity.

Departing from the summit of Mont d'Arbois and arriving at the Princess gondola station, the Laluge toboggan run is intended to be fun, sporty, playful and perfectly secure with its beads and nets on each side. Its very playful profile where varied slopes, banked turns and raised bumps follow one another requires real piloting of the sled. At the key of this incredible descent? New sensations cradled between laughter and adrenaline!

Toboggans exclusively provided by the ski area, ski locker, wearing a helmet compulsory (helmet provided), 1 person per toboggan

Discover 4s sledding!

And for those who wish to indulge in the pleasure of sliding without getting wet in the snow, the Jaillet 4S Luge offers an incredible cocktail of thrills between tight turns, passage under a tunnel and variations in altitude and speed! Designed on the same principle as winter tobogganing, 4S tobogganing is practiced on long rails, similar to amusement park rides. So comfortably seated in a sledge, fasten your seatbelt and let yourself be carried along in complete safety by the adrenaline provided by this furious descent launched at 36 km/h over 715 metres. As soon as night falls, the lights illuminate the track while the music resounds for tenfold sensations! A spectacular descent that leaves an unforgettable memory, to be enjoyed throughout the year with family or friends!

© Simon GARNIER – Municipality of Megève

Was this content useful to you?

À plat ventre ou assis, la tête ou les pieds en avant, en solo ou en duo, la luge est l’activité incontournables des vacances à la montagne. Dotée de nombreuses aires aménagées et sécurisées en front de neige, Megève est le paradis de la glisse. Alors enfourchez votre luge et profitez de descentes tantôt douces tantôt survoltées mais toujours follement sensationnelles !

16 avril 28 avril 2023

Fermé

Stages Trappeurs enfants Pâques

18 décembre 19 mars 2023

Fermé

Après-midi Trappeurs Hiver 4/5 ans

18 décembre 19 mars 2023

Fermé

Après-midi Trappeurs Enfants Hiver

12 novembre 26 novembre 2023

Fermé

Souper Gourmand

18 décembre 16 avril 2023

Fermé

Apéri’gliss

17 décembre 31 mars 2023

Fermé

Balade en Poney-Luge

Réinitialiser la carte

Megève, le paradis de la luge

Écouter le craquement de la neige sous le passage de votre luge, apprécier le vent frais sur votre visage, sentir les flocons qui volent sur vos joues rougies par le froid, savourer la neige qui fond au contact de votre peau… Au sommet de la descente, vous êtes prêts à vous élancer. Non loin, le rire des enfants offrent la plus belle des symphonies et vous ramène soudainement à votre enfance. Vous retrouvez alors votre âme d’enfant lorsque, lancé à toute vitesse sur votre luge, une sensation de bonheur absolu s’empare de vous.

Adorée par les enfants et adulée par les parents, la luge est l’activité incontournable des vacances d’hiver à la montagne. Et ce ne sont pas les espaces luge qui manquent à Megève ! Dotée de nombreux espaces luge strictement réservés au plaisir de la glisse et d’une incroyable piste de luge longue de 3 000 mètres, les amateurs de glissades sont rois à Megève. Entièrement sécurisés, balisés et délimités par des filets, ces espaces luges sont parfaits pour initier les petits bouts aux premières sensations de glisse tandis que les plus grands s’amusent à faire la course.

À la nuit tombée, plusieurs prestataires organisent des descentes en luge de nuit. Une glissade féérique où les étoiles seront autant dans les yeux que dans le ciel, surtout après un délicieux repas dans un restaurant d’altitude ou sous un igloo ! Alors en pleine nature, sous un soleil rayonnant ou à la tombée de la nuit, en luge, bob, assiette, pelle à neige ou carrément sur les fesses, la luge est incontestablement le rendez-vous incontournable de l’hiver à Megève.

Découvrez nos espaces luge sécurisés et balisés
luge
© Simon GARNIER

Pour profiter au mieux, quelques règles de sécurité sont à respecter :

  • Respectez les espaces dédiés à la pratique de la luge
  • Il est formellement interdit de faire de la luge sur le domaine skiable
  • Les espaces luges sont strictement réservés à cette pratique
  • Ne pas utiliser comme moyen de glisse des engins non prévus à cet effet (sacs poubelles, matelas, cartons…)
  • Les enfants sont sous la responsabilité de leurs parents ou de leurs accompagnateurs
  • Le port du casque est fortement recommandé notamment pour les enfants de moins de 6 ans
  • Il est conseillé d’enlever les chaussures de ski pour la pratique de la luge
  • Adapter sa vitesse et sa conduite pour garder pleinement le contrôle de la luge
  • En cas d’accident, composez immédiatement le 18 ou le 112
mairie_de_megeve

« LaLuge », une nouvelle descente en luge endiablée !

Une nouvelle offre extraordinaire a vu le jour sur le secteur très préservé de la Princesse : une incroyable piste de luge sur neige dénommée Laluge ! Sur un tracé de près de 3 kilomètres, la piste de luge se fraye un chemin entre forêts enneigées, champs immaculés et paysages ensoleillés. Accessible par la gare intermédiaire de la télécabine de la Princesse ou télécabine du Mont d’Arbois puis Princesse, la piste Laluge n’attend plus que vous ! Praticable dès l’âge de 10 ans, elle est l’activité incontournable de l’hiver.

Au départ du sommet du Mont d’Arbois pour une arrivée à la gare de la télécabine Princesse, la piste de luge Laluge se veut ludique, sportive, joueuse et parfaitement sécurisée avec ses bourrelets et filets de chaque côté. Son profil très joueur où se succèdent pentes variées, virages relevés et bosses surélevées nécessite un vrai pilotage de la luge. À la clé de cette incroyable descente ? Des sensations inédites bercées entre fou rire et adrénaline !

Luges exclusivement fournies par le domaine skiable, consigne à ski, port du casque obligatoire (casque fourni), 1 personne par luge

© Simon GARNIER – Commune de Megève

Découvrez la luge 4s !

Et pour ceux qui souhaitent s’adonner au plaisir de la glisse sans se mouiller dans la neige, la Luge 4S du Jaillet offre un incroyable cocktail de sensations fortes entre virages serrés, passage sous un tunnel et variations de dénivelé et de vitesse ! Conçue sur le même principe que la luge d’hiver, la luge 4S se pratique sur des longs rails, semblables aux manèges des parcs d’attractions. Alors confortablement installé dans une luge, attachez votre ceinture et laissez-vous porter en toute sécurité par l’adrénaline que procure cette descente endiablée lancée à 36 km/h sur 715 mètres. Dès la tombée de la nuit, les lumières illuminent la piste tandis que la musique résonne pour des sensations décuplées ! Une descente spectaculaire qui laisse un souvenir inoubliable, à vivre tout au long de l’année en famille ou entre amis !

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu