Strolling in an immaculate field, taking the marked trails, hearing the snow crunch under your feet... Without a doubt, the star of snow holidays is snowshoeing! But before you can explore the peaks in search of the mythical powder, you have to go through the location box. In Megève, sports shops advise you with professionalism and experience to offer you snowshoes adapted to your level of practice. Next ? See you on the peaks!

12 result(s) out of 23
Show Map
Refine the search
Shops

Jaillet Ski Shop

Shops

Philippe Sports Ski and Bike

Shops

Ski Gatch

Shops

Gachet Sports

Shops

Janin Sports

Shops

Intersport Rochebrune

Shops

Jeandet Sports

Book online
Shops

Sports

Shops

Super Glide

Shops

Ski Flash Jaillet

Shops

Magnin Sports

Shops

Henry Sports

Reduce map
Hide

On your snowshoes, ready? Hike!

Born more than 10 years ago, snowshoeing is the oldest winter sport in the world. Used by hunters to move easily in deep snow, snowshoeing is now the star of snow holidays! Ideal for discovering the mountains and going on an adventure in the heart of nature, this easy and inexpensive practice appeals to all generations more than ever.

Thus, throughout the winter season, our sports shops offer all the equipment necessary for snowshoeing. Robust, light and easily adjustable, the snowshoes will accompany you everywhere in the resort! Whether you are a fan of immaculate alpine pastures, a fan of marked trails or a hiker in love with snow-capped peaks, our mountain professionals will offer you snowshoes perfectly suited to your needs and desires.

hiking-snowshoeing-holidays-snow-megeve
©Megève Snowshoes

Which shoes to choose for snowshoeing?

In addition to poles and snowshoes, it is important to correctly choose the shoes that will accompany you throughout your practice. To walk the Megève trails, it is best to opt for shoes adapted to winter conditions, that is to say with high uppers, waterproof and warm. At the same time, wearing gaiters helps you stay dry by preventing snow from getting inside your shoe.

For your practice of snowshoeing you certainly need good shoes, but not only! It is also necessary to have with you warm and waterproof clothes that breathe, a good pair of gloves, a hat, a backpack with food, water and change, a good pair of sunglasses, a map of marked routes and telescopic poles, most of the time provided free with the rental of snowshoes. And for the more adventurous who wish to venture off the marked trails, it is strongly recommended to bring a DAV (avalanche victim detector), a shovel and a probe.

© Simon GARNIER – Municipality of Megève

Go on an adventure on our marked trails

Delicately enveloped by immaculate mountain pastures where the blue of the sky contrasts with the white of the snow, Megève's nature has a look of paradise which attracts a good number of hikers who come to indulge in the pleasures of snowshoeing. Whether on a guided walk or following the marked routes, under the rays of the sun or under a carpet of stars, with family or friends, put on your snowshoes and set off on an adventure in the heart of the Megève nature! For safe practice, avoid going up the ski slopes with snowshoes as much as possible. Many marked routes and trails are exclusively reserved for hiking and snowshoeing. Also, before leaving, find out about avalanche risks and weather forecasts.

Discover our routes and marked trails

Was this content useful to you?

Se balader dans un champ immaculé, emprunter les sentiers balisés, entendre craquer la neige sous ses pieds… Sans aucun doute, la vedette des vacances à la neige, c’est la raquette ! Mais avant de pouvoir parcourir les cimes à la recherche de la mythique poudreuse, il faut passer par la case location. À Megève, les magasins de sport vous conseillent avec professionnalisme et expérience pour vous proposer des raquettes à neige adaptées à votre niveau de pratique. Ensuite ? Rendez-vous sur les cimes !

Mont d’Arbois Sports
Fermé

Mont d’Arbois Sports

Jeandet Sports

Fermé

Tip top Sport

Fermé

Intersport Rochebrune

Fermé

Gachet Sports

Ski Gatch
Fermé

Ski Gatch

Fermé

Philippe Sports Ski and Bike

Socquet Sports – Sport 2000

Fermé

Ride

Fermé

Jaillet Ski Shop

Fermé

Magnin Sports

Fermé

Pasquier Sports

Réinitialiser la carte

À vos raquettes, prêts ? Randonnez !

Né il y a plus de 10 000 ans, la raquette à neige est le sport d’hiver le plus ancien du monde. Utilisée par les chasseurs pour se déplacer facilement dans les neiges profondes, la raquette à neige est aujourd’hui la vedette des vacances à la neige ! Idéales pour découvrir la montagne et partir à l’aventure en pleine nature, cette pratique facile et peu coûteuse séduit plus que jamais toutes les générations.

Ainsi, tout au long de la saison d’hiver, nos magasins de sport vous proposent à la location tout le matériel nécessaire à la pratique de la raquette à neige. Robustes, légères et facilement ajustables, les raquettes à neige vous accompagneront partout dans la station ! Que vous soyez un adepte d’alpages immaculés, un passionné de sentiers balisés ou un randonneur amoureux de sommets enneigés, nos professionnels de la montagne vous proposeront des raquettes à neige parfaitement adaptées à vos besoins et vos envies.

randonnee-raquette-vacanes-neige-megeve
©Megève Raquettes
© Simon GARNIER – Commune de Megève

Quelles chaussures choisir pour la pratique de la raquette à neige ?

Outre les bâtons et les raquettes à neige, il est important de choisir correctement les chaussures qui vous accompagneront pendant toute la durée de votre pratique. Pour arpenter les sentiers mègevans, il est préférable d’opter pour des chaussures adaptées aux conditions hivernales, c’est-à-dire à tige haute, imperméables et chaudes. En parallèle, le port de guêtres vous aide à rester bien au sec en évitant que la neige ne rentre à l’intérieur de votre chaussure.

Pour votre pratique de la raquette à neige il vous faut certes de bonnes chaussures, mais pas que ! Il est également nécessaire d’avoir avec vous des vêtements chauds et imperméables qui respirent, une bonne paire de gants, un bonnet, un sac à dos avec de la nourriture, de l’eau et du change, une bonne paire de lunettes soleil, une carte des itinéraires balisés et des bâtons télescopiques, la plupart du temps fournis gratuitement avec la location des raquettes à neige. Et pour les plus téméraires qui souhaitent s’aventurer hors des sentiers balisés, il est fortement conseillé de se munir d’un DAV (détecteur de victimes d’avalanche), d’une pelle et d’une sonde.

©Daniel Durand BDG

Partez à l’aventure sur nos sentiers balisés

Délicatement enveloppée par des alpages immaculés où le bleu du ciel contraste avec le blanc de la neige, la nature mègevanne a une allure de paradis qui attire bon nombre de randonneurs venus s’adonner aux plaisirs de la raquette à neige. Que ce soit lors d’une balade guidée ou en suivant les itinéraires balisés, sous les rayons du soleil ou sous un tapis d’étoiles, en famille ou entre amis, chaussez vos raquettes à neige et partez à l’aventure au cœur de la nature mègevanne ! Pour une pratique en toute sécurité, évitez autant que possible de remonter les pistes de ski en raquettes à neige. De nombreux itinéraires et sentiers balisés sont exclusivement réservés à la pratique de la randonnée et de la raquette à neige. Aussi, avant de partir, renseignez-vous sur les risques d’avalanche et les prévisions météorologiques.

Découvrez nos itinéraires et sentiers balisés

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu