To take advantage of the joys of sliding, nothing beats setting off on the skating rink at the Palais or on a curling rink. In Megève, all year round, ice lovers can treat themselves to the luxury of twirling around on an icy surface of 1800 m², trying out fun ice sports and taking part in convivial activities to live completely frozen experiences. So on your marks, ready? Slide!

5 result(s) out of 5
Show Map
Refine the search
Reduce map
Hide

Skate under the stars

For generations, the outdoor ice rink in the village of Megève has been thrilling ice skating enthusiasts. Installed at Place de la Résistance in Megève, winter sports enthusiasts will be able to afford the luxury, throughout the winter season, of skating on an icy surface of 1600 m².

Initiations to hockey, Eisstock lessons, sliding assistance modules... Throughout the winter, activities and initiations follow one another to vary the pleasures of skiing and share, with family or friends, memories completely frosted.

While the sun completes the magical setting of the outdoor ice rink during the day, at nightfall snow lovers can indulge in a multitude of waterfalls and other pirouettes under a ceiling of stars with, in the background , the magnificent illuminated village of Megève.

Discover the outdoor skating rink

Olympic ice rink: on your marks, get set, slide!

Open all year round, the Olympic ice rink in Megève welcomes beginners and experienced skaters on its ice who can indulge in the pleasure of skiing. While the former can use the sleds made available to learn how to master sliding techniques, the latter can skate freely on the 1800 m² of ice.

60m long by 30m wide, the Megève Olympic ice rink offers many activities all year round: frosty evenings, sliding garden, initiation to hockey, Eisstock, discovery of curling... Whether you are a novice or a seasoned skater, these unifying and convivial activities are an opportunity to laugh at the hesitant steps of certain skaters or to marvel at the class of others, but above all to meet up with family or friends to share unforgettable memories.

Discover the Olympic ice rink at the Palais Megève

Sweep your opponents curling

A mix of strategy and dexterity, curling is a fun and friendly team sport accessible to all, which is practiced with family and friends alike. Little known to the general public, curling is played in teams on an icy surface that is swept to increase speed and adjust the trajectory of a granite stone thrown on the ice.

Each team of 4 players consists of a thrower – usually the captain – and 3 sweepers. This ice sport requires a certain mental and physical resistance. In addition to the game technique put in place, the game is based as much on technique as on the team spirit between the players.

At the Palais de Megève sports complex, a track 44,50 meters long and 4,75 meters wide is dedicated to the practice of this discipline. As one of the only infrastructures listed in the Alps, the Megève curling rink also serves as a preparation center for professionals and clubs.

Discover the curling rink


The Eisstock, the variant of curling

Discipline originating in Germany which is practiced in border countries such as Austria and Switzerland, Eisstock is a very old winter ice sport which is similar to pétanque, while presenting points in common with curling.

Opposing on an icy surface, the two teams are equipped with discs (the "Eisstöcke") with handles that allow them to throw them as close as possible to the equivalent of the jack, a rubber puck of 12 centimeters.

In Megève, the Eisstock is a group activity that is practiced on the outside skating rink of the Palace. Playful and unusual, Eisstock is one of the essential sports for lovers of sliding and precision, ideal to discover after a day outdoors in the mountains.

Try pétanque on ice

Score points with the broomball

Often nicknamed "broomball", broomball is an ice sport that was popularized in Canada, before building its reputation in the United States, then on an international scale. This discipline would have been born following an experiment of game of hockey-on-ice without skates.

In Megève, broomball is an activity reserved for groups which is practiced on the ice rink of the Palais sports complex. The game pits two teams against each other on an ice surface identical to that of ice hockey. Derived from this discipline, it is played according to similar rules and tactics.

The object of the game is to score as many points as possible by hitting the ball into the opponent's net using a broom. Playful and friendly, the ball-ball allows you to have a good time, while developing a game strategy based on team spirit and skill.

Testay the balloon broom

Was this content useful to you?

Pour profiter des joies de la glisse, rien de tel que de s’élancer sur la patinoire du Palais ou sur une piste de curling. A Megève, toute l’année, les amateurs de glace peuvent s’offrir le luxe de virevolter sur une surface glacée de 1800 m², tester des sports sur glace ludiques et participer à des animations conviviales pour vivre des expériences complètement givrées. Alors à vos marques, prêts ? Glissez !

04 mars 2023

Hockey sur Glace Match Mont-Blanc vs Marseille

15 février 2023

Soirée Givrée

05 février 2023

Jardin de la glisse

Patinoire olympique

activité de groupe : Eisstock

Initiation Curling

Patinoire de plein air

Balai ballon

Fermé

Hockey pour tous

Réinitialiser la carte
mairie_megeve

Patinez sous les étoiles

Depuis des générations, la patinoire extérieure du village de Megève fait virevolter les passionnés de patin à glace. Installée place de la Résistance à Megève, les amateurs de glisse pourront s’offrir le luxe, durant toute la saison d’hiver, de patiner sur une surface glacée de 1600 m².

Initions au hockey, cours d’Eisstock, modules d’aide à la glisse… Tout au long de l’hiver, animations et initiations s’enchaînent pour varier les plaisirs de la glisse et partager, en famille ou entre amis, des souvenirs complètement givrés.

Tandis que le soleil complète le cadre féérique de la patinoire extérieur en journée, à la tombée de la nuit les amoureux de la glisse pourront s’adonner à une multitude de cascades et autres pirouettes sous un plafond d’étoiles avec, en toile de fond, le magnifique village de Megève illuminé.

Découvrez la patinoire extérieure

mairie_megeve

Patinoire Olympique : à vos marques, prêts, glissez !

Ouverte tout au long de l’année, la patinoire olympique de Megève accueille sur sa glace débutants et confirmés venant s’adonner au plaisir de la glisse. Alors que les premiers peuvent s’aider des traineaux mis à disposition pour apprendre à maitriser les techniques de glisse, les seconds peuvent eux patiner librement sur les 1800 m² de glace.

Grande de 60 m mètres de long par 30 mètres de large, la patinoire olympique de Megève propose toute l’année de nombreuses activités : soirées givrées, jardin de la glisse, initiation au hockey, Eisstock, découverte du curling… Que vous soyez un novice ou un patineur aguerri, ces activités fédératrices et conviviales sont l’occasion de rire devant les pas hésitants de certains patineurs ou de s’extasier devant la classe des autres, mais surtout de se retrouver en famille ou entre amis pour partager des souvenirs inoubliables.

Découvrez la patinoire olympique du Palais Megève

© Simon GARNIER – Commune de Megève

Balayez vos adversaires au curling

Mix de stratégie et d’adresse, le curling est un sport collectif ludique et convivial accessible à tous qui se pratique aussi bien en famille qu’entre amis. Peu connu du grand public, le curling se joue en équipes sur une surface glacée que l’on balaye pour augmenter la vitesse et ajuster la trajectoire d’une pierre de granit lancée sur la glace.

Chaque équipe de 4 joueurs se compose d’un lanceur – généralement le capitaine – et de 3 balayeurs. Ce sport de glace requiert un certaine résistance mentale et physique. Outre la technique de jeu mise en place, le jeu repose autant sur la technique que sur l’esprit d’équipe entre les joueurs.

Au complexe sportif du Palais de Megève, une piste longue de 44,50 mètres et de 4,75 mètres de large est dédiée à la pratique de cette discipline. Figurant parmi les seules infrastructures répertoriées dans les Alpes, la piste de curling de Megève sert également de centre de préparation pour les professionnels et les clubs.

Découvrez la piste de curling


mairie_megeve

L’Eisstock, la variante du curling

Discipline originaire d’Allemagne qui se pratique dans les pays frontaliers comme l’Autriche et la Suisse, l’Eisstock est un sport de glace hivernal très ancien qui s’apparente à la pétanque, tout en présentant des points communs avec le curling.

S’opposant sur une surface glacée, les deux équipes sont équipées de disques (les « Eisstöcke ») avec des manches qui leur permettent de les lancer le plus près possible de l’équivalent du cochonnet, un palet en caoutchouc de 12 centimètres.

A Megève, l’Eisstock est une activité de groupe qui se pratique sur la patinoire extérieure du Palais. Ludique et insolite, l’Eisstock fait partie des sports de incontournables pour les amateurs de glisse et de précision, à découvrir idéalement après une journée de plein air en montagne.

Essayez la pétanque sur glace

mairie_de_megeve

Marquez des points au balai-ballon

Souvent surnommé « ballon sur glace », le balai-ballon est un sport de glace qui a été popularisé au Canada, avant de bâtir sa réputation aux Etats-Unis, puis à une échelle internationale. Cette discipline serait née des suites d’une expérimentation de partie de hockey-sur-glace sans patins.

A Megève, le balai-ballon est une activité réservée aux groupes qui se pratique sur la patinoire du complexe sportif du Palais. Le jeu oppose deux équipes sur une surface de glace identique à celle du hockey-sur-glace. Dérivé de cette discipline, il se joue selon des règles et des tactiques similaires.

L’objectif du jeu consiste à marquer le plus de points possibles en frappant la balle dans les filets adverses à l’aide d’un balai. Ludique et convivial, le ballon-ballon permet de passer un bon moment, tout en développant une stratégie de jeu basée sur l’esprit d’équipe et des facultés d’adresse.

Testez le balai-ballon

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu