Book a ski lesson, try a restaurant, rent a room in a charming hotel, go shopping or even plan unusual supervised activities: thanks to our practical information and our good addresses, organize your dream vacation in Megève!

Megève
Organise
my stay

Where to sleep in Megeve
Where to eat in Megeve
Go shopping
Going out & nightlife
Winter sports
Let yourself be inspired

ACCOMMODATION

Find your cozy nest in Megève thanks to our warm and comfortable hotels. In the heart of the village or in the mountain pastures, each hotel has its own uniqueness. It is certain that you will find your rare pearl among these twenty-eight Megève hotels. Hotels in the heart of Megève and the mountain pastures What are the advantages of staying…

Chalets

Henry Jacques Le Same, famous architect, gives his letters of nobility to the chalets of Megève. By creating a habitat for Baroness Noémie de Rothschild, he made Megève an avant-garde resort in terms of chalets: transformation of peasant houses, occupied during the mountain pastures, into a living space for skiers. Huge berries…

Furnished rentals

More than ever, furnished rentals appeal to family reunions and stays with friends. Far from the standard hotel rooms, they appear as a welcoming and intimate place where conviviality and board games by the fireplace are encouraged. In Megève, a furnished rental offers you much more than just a vacation. She…

Outdoor Hotels

Here, there is no arid ground where it is impossible to plant sardines, but beautiful green grounds. No poor animation where the deployed throats sing until the end of the night, but calm and serenity. In Megève, the call of nature is strong. And that of enjoying its benefits by…

Catering

Starred chefs, a taste for refinement, imaginative and traditional cuisine. It is essentially thanks to its history and its agricultural heritage that Megève is today one of the most brilliant ambassadors of mountain gastronomy. Its 89 restaurants, including 3 Michelin-starred tables, offer a range of flavors that will melt your taste buds. During…

Italian restaurants

La dolce Vita comes to Megève! For several years now, Italian cuisine has found its place between Savoyard specialties and traditional cuisine. So to enjoy the real pleasures of this gastronomy, you no longer need to cross the border, you will find the best addresses of Italian restaurants in Megève. Italian restaurants are blowing…

Gourmet restaurants

Good gastronomy, Megève has been cultivating it for a very long time. Unique, it is neither transportable, nor imitable, nor equal. Anchored in the veins of the village, it has become the unmissable event. Moreover, in Megève, in the gourmet restaurants, we no longer talk about recipes, but about works of art. Let yourself be inspired by the stars In the plate, the…

Michelin starred restaurants

Usually hung on the summits, in Megève the stars are found on the prestigious plates of starred restaurants. With its 3 chefs as starred as the sky, like Emmanuel Renaut, Alexandre Baule and Anne-Sophie Pic, the village is once again the most gourmet destination in the Alps.

Savoyard specialties

In Megève, each Savoyard specialty has its own history. Passed down from generation to generation, they have in turn shaped the great history of Megève. Cradle of Alpine gastronomy, dive into the heart of this rich heritage and let yourself be told, over Savoyard specialties, these delicious stories. A mountain of Savoyard specialties And because…

Mountain restaurants

In Megevan's high-altitude restaurants, your eyes will see the surrounding mountains and your taste buds will be familiar with the summits of gastronomy. Nestled at the top of snow-capped mountains or nestled in green mountain pastures, in front of a fireplace or on a sunny terrace, delicately savor every second of this interlude where time seems to have stood still. Mountain restaurants…

Shops

Some love it for its landscapes, others for its shopping! In Megève, the pleasure is undeniably that of strolling through the lively streets of the village and contemplating the refined shop windows. Between old institutions and new shops, the shops and services of the village of Megève offer you much more than a shopping session, they offer you your…

Souvenir presents

How can you leave Megève without the traditional snow globe or the legendary ski key ring? Whether it is to give a mountain atmosphere to your interior, to offer a gift to friends or simply to bring a little piece of Megève home, you are bound to find the ideal souvenir of your holidays in the mountains.

Art Galeries

Between designs, sculptures and paintings, the windows of Megève's art galleries offer a thousand faces. Famous throughout the world, these art galleries endeavor to present a rich selection of artists on a permanent basis and share with you, with passion and fascination, the prodigious realization of their works. So whether you are a curious hobbyist or a…

Home & decoration

Strolling in environments filled with character that disorient and inspire, that is often what vacations rhyme with. And the decoration stores of Megève are no exception to the rule with refined window displays that already promise a great escape in the Alpine mountains.

Bars & clubs

The reputation of Megève evenings is well established. Here, we know how to party and above all, we like to party. For generations, Megève has cultivated the art of wiggling your hips in ski boots and singing out loud. From traditional Savoyard bars to big festive clubs, in Megève the party is alive...

Casino

In Megève, the casino is much more than a simple gaming establishment, it is an authentic cultural experience. With an elegant bar, a welcoming restaurant and a famous nightclub, the Megève casino is a real place to live. Beyond slot machines, table games and other electronic devices, the casino presents…

Festive

At sunset, the atmosphere in Megève begins to sparkle: bars, cabarets, disco, casino, the resort is full of unique places for unforgettable festive moments. Thanks to renowned chefs who revisit local products with delight, Megève is an ambassador of gastronomy. In the resort, some 89 restaurants titillate the taste buds. While the…

Ski

With its 2 ski areas spread over 3 mountain ranges and accessible from the center of the village, Megève offers you a unique sliding terrain between snowy forests, sunny landscapes and immaculate mountain pastures that is a dream for skiers from all over the world. Equipped with 45 km of cross-country trails and 400 km of trails…

Winter routes & trails

As soon as the first snowflakes delicately cover the Megève mountains with a soft white veil, hikers and lovers of wide open spaces are already taking the many marked routes and trails, on foot, on snowshoes or on cross-country skiing.

mountain activities

In winter, Megève puts on its white cape and offers its inhabitants and holidaymakers a thousand and one activities to do in the mountains. In the heart of unspoiled nature and dominated by Mont d'Arbois, Rochebrune and Jaillet, Megève gives free rein to your desires.

Tobogganing areas

Adored by children and adored by parents, sledding is the essential activity of winter holidays in the mountains. And it is not the toboggan areas that are lacking in Megève! In the middle of nature, under a radiant sun or at nightfall, on a sled, bobsleigh, plate, snow shovel or...

Sports activities

In Megève, your sports activities come to life facing Mont Blanc and surrounded by mountain ranges: throughout the year, enjoy multiple disciplines and challenge your performance! Climbing, golf, horse riding, tennis, paintball and many more are just waiting for you. In the middle of exceptional nature in the heart of the Alps, it's time...

Cultural activities

Like sport, culture is an integral part of the precious heritage of Megève. Evidenced by its many cultural activities that attract omnivores of curiosity and history lovers. Multicultural and avant-garde, Megève is a high place of the culture of the Alps which sees each year its programming glorify new…

Relaxation & Well-being activities

In a mile-per-hour life, it is essential to press the pause button. What if the secret was to spend a holiday in Megève? Embracing Mont-Blanc, the Megève resort excels in the art of relaxation. Spas, hammams, yoga, fitness or balneotherapy, so many well-being parentheses that will seduce you and you...

Aquatic activities

When the mercury rises or when bad weather comes to the fore, only one desire is felt: to jump into the water! Ultimate ramparts against high temperatures or bad weather, aquatic activities are above all fun and accessible to all, in addition to being refreshing, and…

Aerial activities

Fly over the roof of Europe, touch the forests with your fingertips, skim over the vertiginous peaks... In a hot air balloon, paraglider, plane or during a first flight in a helicopter, set off to conquer the skies of Megève! Surrounded by grandiose and varied panoramas, fly away to unforgettable experiences thanks to the many aerial activities offered by…

Internships & workshops

Sports courses, cultural activities, artistic workshops, language courses… In Megève, many courses and workshops are organized all year round for children and teenagers. From initiation to improvement, in the middle of nature or in modern infrastructures, these moments of playful learning and supervised by professionals resonate like privileged moments in the heart...

Seasons

Whether you appreciate our village to spend a stay there with friends, family or lovers, whether you are sporty or admiring… Megève gives you an appointment with the most beautiful of your memories! Hiking trails or mountain bike trails, passes and summits, golf course… In addition to the expanses of nature to…

Mont Blanc view

Perfectly crowned by its vertiginous summits, its granite needles and its bluish seracs, the Mont Blanc massif is a pure masterpiece that can be contemplated from Megève. While the eternal snow contrasts with the blue of the sky, the needles seem to caress the sun. A unique spectacle that has always fascinated and encouraged contemplatives...

Megeve in summer

In Megève, summer is lived to the rhythm of the ringing of bells and the lapping of crystal-clear waters. While the song of the birds heralds the return of hot summer days, the alleys come alive, the terraces fill up and the marked trails are taken. Because throughout the summer, Megève offers you a thousand and one activities...

Megève in spring

When the winter snow disappears in favor of green colors, the mountain pastures gradually come out of their hibernation. In the mountains, the seasonal metamorphosis is a life-size spectacle that we welcome every year with as much wonder. In Megève, while your desire for wide open spaces and the outdoors flourishes, celebrate the season...

Savoyard specialties | Traditional cuisine | Asian food | vegetarian menu | Takeaway

Organize your stay in Megève

Do you dream of skiing facing Mont-Blanc, enjoying a delicious fondue by the fireplace, wandering through the flowering mountain pastures or staying in a large Savoyard chalet? Megève makes all of your dreams come true! A symbol of elegance and the French art of living, Megève is full of unmissable addresses to discover in summer and winter alike.

Whether you want to go as a couple, with family or friends for a sporting, cultural or epicurean holiday, let yourself be inspired by our selection of the best addresses in Megève! Over the seasons, Megève reinvents itself and innovates to offer you a constantly renewed taste pleasure...

 

Choose your table...

restaurants-centrevillage-hiver-encadrebleu_03

Go shopping in the most beautiful boutiques in Megève

Historically highlighted thanks to its ski area and its alpine activities, the village is also known for its many shops.

Luxury shops, sports shops, grocery stores, beauty salons, art galleries or even souvenir shops, the shops of Megève are the promise of great shopping sessions with family or friends.

Whether it's to equip yourself from head to toe, have fun during a shopping session or simply bring back a small souvenir from your holidays in the mountains, you will necessarily find shoes for you!

© Municipality of Megève

Was this content useful to you?

Réserver un cours de ski, tester un restaurant, louer une chambre dans un hôtel de charme, faire du shopping ou encore prévoir des activités insolites encadrées : grâce à nos informations pratiques et à nos bonnes adresses, organisez vos vacances de vos rêves à Megève !

Megève
Organiser
mon séjour

Où dormir à Megève
Où manger à Megève
Faire du shopping
Sorties & vie nocturne
Sports d’hiver
Laissez-vous inspirer

Hébergement

Que votre choix se porte sur un appartement, un chalet, un hôtel ou bien une location meublée, Megève vous offre la meilleure expérience qui soit. Un service haut de gamme teinté de tradition et de modernité : un doux mélange de vacances hors du temps et de prestation tout confort ! Quelles que soient vos…

Hôtels

Trouvez votre nid douillet à Megève grâce à nos hôtels chaleureux et confortables. Au cœur du village ou dans les alpages, chaque hôtel possède sa singularité. Il est certain que vous trouverez votre perle rare parmi ces vingt-huit hôtels mègevans. Des hôtels au cœur de Megève et des alpages Quels sont les avantages de loger…

Chalets

Henry Jacques Le Même, célèbre architecte, donne ses lettres de noblesse aux chalets de Megève. Par la réalisation d’un habitat pour la baronne Noémie de Rothschild, il fit de Megève une station avant-gardiste en termes de chalet : transformation des maisons de paysans, occupées pendant l’alpage, en lieu de vie pour les skieurs. Immenses baies…

Locations meublées

Plus que jamais, les locations meublées séduisent les retrouvailles familiales et les séjours entre amis. Loin des chambres standardisées des hôtels, elles apparaissent comme un lieu accueillant et intimiste où prônent convivialité et jeux de société au bord de la cheminée. À Megève, une location meublée vous offre bien plus que des simples vacances. Elle…

Hôtellerie de plein air

Ici, pas de sol aride où il est impossible de planter les sardines, mais de beaux terrains verts. Pas de piètre animation où les gorges déployées chantent jusqu’au bout de la nuit, mais du calme et de la sérénité. À Megève, l’appel de la nature est fort. Et celui de profiter de ses bienfaits en…

Restauration

Chefs étoilés, goût du raffinement, cuisine imaginative et traditionnelle. C’est essentiellement grâce à son histoire et son héritage agricole que Megève est aujourd’hui une des plus brillantes ambassadrices de la gastronomie de montagne. Ses 89 restaurants dont 3 tables étoilées au Guide Michelin offrent un éventail de saveurs qui feront fondre vos papilles. Au cours…

Restaurants italiens

La dolce Vita s’invite à Megève ! Depuis quelques années déjà, la cuisine italienne a trouvé sa place entre les spécialités savoyardes et la cuisine traditionnelle. Alors pour profiter des vrais plaisirs de cette gastronomie, plus besoin de passer la frontière, vous trouverez les meilleures adresses de restaurants italiens à Megève. Les restaurants italiens soufflent…

Restaurants gastronomiques

La bonne gastronomie, Megève la cultive depuis très longtemps. Unique, elle n’est ni transportable, ni imitable, ni égalable. Ancrée dans les veines du village, elle est devenue le rendez-vous incontournable. D’ailleurs à Megève, dans les restaurants gastronomiques, on ne parle plus de recettes, mais bien d’œuvres d’art. Laissez-vous inspirer par les étoiles Dans l’assiette, les…

Restaurants étoilés

Habituellement accrochées sur les sommets, à Megève les étoiles se retrouvent dans les prestigieuses assiettes des restaurants étoilés. Avec ses 3 chefs aussi étoilés que le ciel, à l’image d’Emmanuel Renaut, Alexandre Baule et Anne-Sophie Pic, le village s’inscrit une nouvelle fois comme la destination la plus gourmande des Alpes.

Spécialités savoyardes

À Megève, chaque spécialité savoyarde possède sa propre histoire. Transmises de génération en génération, elles ont à leur tour façonné la grande histoire de Megève. Berceau de la gastronomie alpine, plongez au cœur de ce riche patrimoine et laissez-vous conter, au fil des spécialités savoyardes, ces délicieuses histoires. Une montagne de spécialités savoyardes Et parce…

Restaurants d’altitude

Dans les restaurants d’altitude mègevans, vos yeux vouvoient les montagnes environnantes et vos papilles tutoient les sommets de la gastronomie. Nichés au sommet des montagnes enneigées ou blottis dans les alpages verdoyants, devant une cheminée ou sur une terrasse ensoleillée, savourez délicatement chaque seconde de cette parenthèse où le temps semble s’être arrêté. Restaurants d’altitude…

Commerces

Certains l’aiment pour ses paysages, d’autres pour son shopping ! À Megève, le plaisir est incontestablement celui de flâner dans les ruelles animées du village et contempler les vitrines raffinées. Entre vieilles institutions et nouvelles boutiques, les commerces et services du village de Megève vous offrent bien plus qu’une séance shopping, ils vous offrent vos…

Cadeaux & souvenirs

Comment quitter Megève sans la traditionnelle boule à neige ou le mythique porte-clés skis ? Que ce soit pour donner une atmosphère de montagne à votre intérieur, offrir un cadeau à des amis ou simplement rapporter un petit bout de Megève chez vous, vous trouverez forcément le souvenir idéal de vos vacances à la montagne.

Galeries d’art

Entre designs, sculptures et peintures, les vitrines des galeries d’art de Megève offrent mille visages. Célèbres dans le monde entier, ces galeries d’art s’attachent à présenter de manière permanente une riche sélection d’artistes et vous content, avec passion et fascination, la prodigieuse réalisation de leurs œuvres. Alors que vous soyez un amateur curieux ou un…

Maison & décoration

Flâner dans des environnements emplis de cachet qui dépaysent et inspirent, voilà souvent avec quoi riment les vacances. Et les magasins de décoration de Megève ne dérogent pas à la règle avec des vitrines raffinées qui promettent déjà une belle évasion dans les montagnes alpines.

Bars & clubs

La réputation des soirées mègevannes n’est plus à faire. Ici, on sait faire la fête et surtout, on aime faire la fête. Depuis des générations, Megève cultive l’art de se déhancher en chaussures de ski et de chanter à gorge déployée. Des traditionnels bars savoyards aux grands clubs festifs, à Megève la fête se vit…

Casino

À Megève, le casino est bien plus qu’un simple établissement de jeux, il est une authentique expérience culturelle. Doté d’un élégant bar, d’un chaleureux restaurant et d’une célèbre discothèque, le casino de Megève est un véritable lieu de vie. Au-delà des machines à sous, jeux de tables et autres dispositifs électroniques, le casino présente des…

Festif

Au soleil couchant, l’ambiance à Megève se met à pétiller : bars, cabarets, discothèque, casino, la station regorge de lieux singuliers pour des moments festifs inoubliables. Grâce à des chefs de renom qui revisitent avec délectation les produitslocaux, Megève est une ambassadrice de la gastronomie.Dans la station, quelque 89 restaurants émoustillent les papilles.Alors que la…

Ski

Avec ses 2 domaines skiables déployés sur 3 massifs montagneux et accessibles depuis le centre du village, Megève vous offre un terrain de glisse unique entre forêts enneigées, paysages ensoleillés et alpages immaculés qui fait rêver les skieurs du monde entier. Dotée de 45 km de pistes de fond et de 400 km de pistes…

Parcours & sentiers hiver

À peine les premiers flocons viennent délicatement recouvrir les montagnes mègevannes d’un doux voile blanc que déjà, les randonneurs et amoureux des grands espaces empruntent les nombreux parcours et sentiers balisés, à pied, en raquettes à neige ou en ski de randonnée.

Activités de montagne

En hiver, Megève revêt sa cape blanche et offre à ses habitants et vacanciers mille et une activités à faire en montagne. Au cœur d’une nature préservée et dominée par le mont d’Arbois, Rochebrune et le Jaillet, Megève laisse libre cours à vos envies.

Espaces luge

Adorée par les enfants et adulée par les parents, la luge est l’activité incontournable des vacances d’hiver à la montagne. Et ce ne sont pas les espaces luge qui manquent à Megève ! En pleine nature, sous un soleil rayonnant ou à la tombée de la nuit, en luge, bob, assiette, pelle à neige ou…

Activités sportives

A Megève, vos activités sportives prennent vie face au Mont Blanc et entourées de massifs montagneux : tout au long de l’année, profitez de multiples disciplines et défiez vos performances ! Escalade, golf, équitation, tennis, paintball et bien d’autres n’attendent plus que vous. Au milieu d’une nature d’exception au cœur des Alpes, il est temps…

Activités culturelles

Au même titre que le sport, la culture fait partie intégrante du précieux patrimoine de Megève. En témoignent ses nombreuses activités culturelles qui aimantent les omnivores de la curiosité et amoureux d’histoire. Multiculturelle et avant-gardiste, Megève est un haut lieu de la culture des Alpes qui voit chaque année sa programmation se glorifier de nouvelles…

Activités Détente & Bien-être

Dans une vie à mille à l’heure, il est primordial d’appuyer sur la touche pause. Et si le secret, c’était de passer des vacances à Megève ? Embrassant le Mont-Blanc, la station mègevanne excelle dans l’art de la détente. Spas, hammams, yoga, fitness ou balnéoforme, autant de parenthèses bien-être qui sauront vous séduire et vous…

Activités aquatiques

Lorsque le mercure monte ou lorsque le mauvais temps pointe le bout de son nez, une seule envie se fait ressentir : celle de se jeter à l’eau ! Remparts ultimes contre les fortes chaleurs ou la mauvaise météo, les activités aquatiques sont avant tout ludiques et accessibles à tous, en plus d’être rafraîchissantes, et…

Activités aériennes

Survolez le toit de l’Europe, touchez du bout du doigt les forêts, effleurez les sommets vertigineux… En montgolfière, en parapente, en avion ou lors d’un baptême en hélicoptère, partez à la conquête du ciel de Megève ! Entouré de panoramas grandioses et variés, envolez-vous vers des expériences inoubliables grâce aux nombreuses activités aériennes que propose…

Stages & ateliers

Stages sportifs, activités culturelles, ateliers artistiques, cours de langue… À Megève, de nombreux stages et ateliers sont organisés toute l’année à destination des enfants et des adolescents. De l’initiation au perfectionnement, en pleine nature ou dans les infrastructures modernes, ces moments d’apprentissage ludiques et encadrés par des professionnels résonnent comme des instants privilégiés au coeur…

Les Collections

Découvrez nos 5 collections inspirées de la rencontre entre notre territoire et les éléments naturels pour préparer votre prochain séjour à Megève. Cette année encore et pour le quatrième été, les Collections de Megève vous immergent dans les coulisses authentiques de notre village de montagne lové au creux du massif du Mont-Blanc et bercé entre…

Les Saisons

Que vous appréciez notre village pour y passer un séjour entre amis, en famille ou en amoureux, que vous soyez sportif ou admiratif… Megève vous donne rendez-vous avec les plus beaux de vos souvenirs ! Chemins de randonnées ou sentiers de VTT, cols et sommets, terrain de golf… En plus des étendues de nature à…

Vue Mont-Blanc

Parfaitement coiffé par ses sommets vertigineux, ses aiguilles granitiques et ses séracs bleutés, le massif du Mont Blanc est un pur chef-d’œuvre qui se contemple depuis Megève. Alors que les neiges éternelles contrastent avec le bleu du ciel, les aiguilles semblent caresser le soleil. Un spectacle unique qui depuis toujours fascine et pousse les contemplatifs…

Spécialités savoyardes | Cuisine traditionnelle | Cuisine asiatique | Menu végétarien | Vente à emporter

Organiser son séjour à Megève

Vous rêvez de skier face au Mont-Blanc, de déguster une délicieuse fondue au bord d’un feu de cheminée, de vagabonder dans les alpages en fleurs ou de loger dans un grand chalet savoyard ? Megève réalise chacun de vos rêves ! Symbole de l’élégance et de l’art de vivre à la française, Megève regorge d’adresses incontournables à découvrir en été comme en hiver.

Que vous souhaitiez partir en couple, en famille ou entre amis pour des vacances sportives, culturelles ou encore épicuriennes, laissez-vous inspirer par notre sélection des meilleurs adresses mègevannes ! Au fil des saisons, Megève se réinvente et innove pour vous offrir un plaisir gustatif sans cesse renouvelé…

 

Choisissez votre table…

restaurants-centrevillage-hiver-encadrebleu_03

Faites du shopping dans les plus belles boutiques de Megève

Historiquement mise en lumière grâce à son domaine skiable et à ses activités alpines, le village est aussi reconnu pour ses nombreux commerces.

Boutiques de luxe, magasins de sport, épiceries, salons de beauté, galeries d’art ou encore boutiques de souvenirs, les commerces de Megève sont la promesse de belles séances shopping en famille ou entre amis.

Que ce soit pour s’équiper de la tête aux pieds, se faire plaisir lors d’une séance shopping ou tout simplement ramener un petit souvenir de vos vacances à la montagne, vous trouverez forcément chaussure à votre pied !

© Commune de Megève

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu