From the edge of the track, you tell yourself that it looks easy. But then, once at the top, you are intimidated by the idea of ​​embarking on this great descent where there are successive whoops (bumps), small tables, large boxes and rails... So you gently circumvent each obstacle, telling yourself that the next times, it will be the right one. What if it really was? Thanks to our state-qualified instructors specializing in freestyle, learn to jump, slide, ride, slider and perform beautiful tricks in complete safety.

3 result(s) out of 3
Show Map
Refine the search
Reduce map
Hide

Rub shoulders with the stars with freestyle skiing!

Jump, slide, ride, slider, turn, fly, twirl... Much more than a discipline, freestyle skiing represents a real state of mind combining creativity, daring and technicality, all coated with a good dose of sensations strong and sharing. Equipped with 7 spaces entirely dedicated and reserved for the practice of freestyle bringing together Snowpark, Bordercross, Big Airbag and other fun areas, the Megève ski area is the undisputed meeting place for all riders who like to fill up on adrenaline, whether whether they are beginners, amateurs or experts.

In a festive and friendly atmosphere, lulled by trendy music, state-certified instructors familiarize you with the modules, offering good advice and experience to help you achieve your goals. And if the names used to express the figures are different, the desire is the same: to have fun on the spatulas and to be enthusiastic about these freestyle spaces which remind all skiers, whatever their age, more than ever. , that sliding is above all a real game that we share.

Whether you are a curious beginner, a passionate amateur looking to refine your tricks or an aspiring professional freestyler, our ski instructors will accompany you in achieving all your objectives, from simple 360 ​​to double Backflip. So head to the stars!

jump-ski-freestyle-megeve
© Simon GARNIER
© Christophe BOUGAULT

Discover the freestyle area of ​​the Megève ski area

The freestyle area of ​​the Megève ski area is the unmissable meeting place for freestylers and riders who like to fill up on thrills and adrenaline. Easily accessible by the ski lifts and completely free, the Megève freestyle area offers numerous equipment and modules of different levels to push your limits ever further.

Kick, rails, whoops (bumps), small tables, large boxes, Jib, wallride, Bordercross… Megève is undoubtedly the ideal place to practice freestyle skiing, whether you are a beginner, amateur or expert. While budding riders indulge in the Bordercross, experienced freestylers in the Jib area and professionals in the wallride course, others take advantage of a completely different posture, that of being curled up in a deckchair to admire the show.

Discover the freestyle area of ​​the Megève ski area

© Christophe BOUGAULT

Safety information: be well informed to practice well

The practice of freestyle skiing involves risks and requires a few safety instructions to have a good day:

  • Learn about the course, the modules and the equipment put in place as well as the level of difficulty of each
  • Warm up properly before setting off on the course
  • Do not engage if a skier is already on a module or course
  • Borrow modules adapted to your level
  • Read the signs carefully at each start of the course
  • Do not test figures that are too difficult / unachievable
  • Respect the modules closed and or under construction
  • Be attentive to other users: before jumping, on the modules, when traveling on the course, by taking photos/videos
  • In the event of a fall, evacuate the route as quickly as possible and call the emergency services if necessary.
  • Wearing a helmet strongly recommended

Was this content useful to you?

Depuis le bord de la piste, vous vous dites que cela a l’air facile. Mais voilà, une fois au sommet, vous êtes intimidé à l’idée de vous lancer dans cette grande descente où se succèdent whoops (bosses), petites tables, grandes box et rails… Alors vous contournez gentiment chaque obstacle en vous disant que la prochaine fois, ce sera la bonne. Et si c’était vraiment le cas ? Grâce à nos moniteurs diplômés d’État spécialisés dans le freestyle, apprenez à sauter, glisser, rider, slider et réaliser de belles figures en toute sécurité.

24 décembre 16 avril 2023

Fermé

Open Entrainement Freestyle Airbag

17 décembre 15 avril 2023

Fermé

Session freestyle

17 décembre 16 avril 2023

Fermé

Cours privés

18 décembre 30 décembre 2022

Fermé

Team Ado Freestyle – Stage de ski spécial ados

Réinitialiser la carte

Côtoyez les étoiles avec le ski freestyle !

Sauter, glisser, rider, slider, tourner, s’envoler, virevolter… Bien plus qu’une discipline, le ski freestyle représente un véritable état d’esprit mêlant créativité, audace et technicité, le tout enrobé d’une bonne dose de sensations fortes et de partage. Doté de 7 espaces entièrement dédiés et réservés à la pratique du freestyle regroupant Snowpark, Bordercross, Big Airbag et autres zones ludiques, le domaine skiable de Megève est le rendez-vous incontesté de tous les riders qui aiment faire le plein d’adrénaline, qu’ils soient débutants, amateurs ou experts.

Dans une ambiance festive et conviviale, bercé par des musiques tendances, les moniteurs diplômés d’État vous familiarisent avec les modules, offrant bons conseils et expériences pour vous aider dans la réalisation de vos objectifs. Et si les noms utilisés pour exprimer les figures sont différents, l’envie, elle, est identique : prendre du plaisir sur les spatules et se laisser enthousiasmer sur ces espaces freestyle qui rappellent plus que jamais à tous les skieurs, quel que soit leur âge, que la glisse est avant tout un véritable jeu que l’on partage.

Alors que vous soyez un débutant curieux, un amateur passionné qui cherche à peaufiner ses tricks ou un freestyler professionnel en devenir, nos moniteurs de ski vous accompagnent dans la réalisation de tous vos objectifs, du simple 360 au double Backflip. Alors rendez-vous la tête dans les étoiles !

saut-ski-freestyle-megeve
© Simon GARNIER
© Christophe BOUGAULT

Découvrez l’espace freestyle du domaine skiable de Megève

L’espace freestyle du domaine skiable de Megève est le rendez-vous incontournable des freestylers et riders qui aiment faire le plein de sensations fortes et d’adrénalines. Facilement accessible par les remontées mécaniques et totalement gratuit, l’espace freestyle de Megève propose de nombreux équipements et modules de différents niveaux pour repousser ses limites toujours plus loin.

Kick, rails, whoops (bosses), petites tables, grandes box, Jib, wallride, Bordercross… Megève est sans conteste le lieu idéal pour pratiquer le ski freestyle, que vous soyez débutant, amateur ou expert. Tandis que les riders en herbe s’adonnent dans le Bordercross, les freestylers expérimentés dans l’aire de Jib et les professionnels dans le parcours wallride, d’autres profitent d’une tout autre posture, celle d’être lové dans un transat pour admirer le spectacle.

Découvrir l’espace freestyle du domaine skiable de Megève

© Christophe BOUGAULT

Informations sécurité : bien s’informer pour bien pratiquer

La pratique du ski freestyle comporte des risques et nécessite quelques consignes de sécurité pour passer une bonne journée :

  • Prendre connaissance du parcours, des modules et des équipements mis en place ainsi que le niveau de difficulté de chacun
  • S’échauffer correctement avant de s’élancer sur le parcours
  • Ne pas s’engager si un skieur est déjà sur un module ou un parcours
  • Emprunter des modules adaptés à son niveau
  • Lire attentivement les panneaux à chaque début de parcours
  • Ne pas tester des figures trop difficiles / irréalisables
  • Respecter les modules fermés et ou en travaux
  • Être attentif aux autres usagers : avant de sauter, sur les modules, lors de vos déplacements sur le parcours, en prenant des photos/vidéos
  • En cas de chute, évacuer le plus rapidement possible le parcours et prévenir les secours si nécessaires
  • Port du casque fortement conseillé

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu