In Megève, the stars don't just shine in the sky. They also sparkle in the kitchen. Embroidered on the aprons of our chefs, they bear witness to the imagination, creation and production of exceptional cuisine. A free and daring gastronomy, rewarded by the famous Michelin Guide.

10 result(s) out of 10
Show Map
Refine the search
Hotel restaurant

The Beef Lodge

Hotel restaurant

Saint Nicholas

Book online
Restaurant

Nano Caffe

Hotel restaurant

The Alpaga Table

Book online
Hotel restaurant

The Heart Restaurant

Restaurant

Le Refuge, gourmet chalet

Book online From 32 €  / menu
Restaurant

Snowflakes Village

Hotel restaurant

Salt flakes

From 320 €  / menu
Hotel restaurant

The Lady of Pic – The 1920

Hotel restaurant

kaito

Reduce map
Hide

Our Michelin-starred restaurants

More than restaurants, these are two real culinary experiences. Salt Flakes, The Alpaga Table et The Lady of Pic – The 1920, all three awarded by the Michelin Guide, today form the Megève constellation.

Woodwork, intimate tables, refined decorations and a warm atmosphere adorn them deliciously. Like the places, the map follows. Elegant, sincere, creative, the chefs don't forbid anything. Between products from here and ideas from elsewhere, amazing recipes are emerging.

Audacity and inventiveness do not escape the Michelin Guide, which awards 3 stars to the restaurant Le Flocons de Sel and its prestigious chef. Emmanuel Renaut, a star at the restaurant La Dame de Pic – Le 1920 and its famous chef, Anne-Sopie Pic, as well as a star at the restaurant La Table de l'Alpaga and its young chef Alexandre Baule. Stars that shine as much on the plates as in the eyes of the chefs.

chef-emmanuel-renaut-cuisine-restaurant-megeve
© Daniel DURAND

On the route of the legendary Michelin Guide

When he was born in 1900, the Michelin is just a 400-page publicity book. Imagined by the two brothers André and Édouard Michelin, founders of the Michelin tire factory, the (already) red Guide was created on the idea of ​​facilitating travel by car by bringing together essential information for travel.

First offered free of charge to drivers, it allowed accommodation and food, correspondence by post, telegraph or telephone. Becoming chargeable in 1920, the Michelin Guide shows for the first time hotels and restaurants with a specific classification according to services.

A few years later, in 1926, the first star was inscribed on the guide, synonymous with "good food", followed by the second and third star, in 1931. From then on, the Michelin Guide became the international reference for gastronomic guides and this, even today.

Learn more
recipe-girolles-melisse-oxalis-emmanuel-renaut
© Francis HAMMOND

Was this content useful to you?

A Megève, les étoiles ne brillent pas que dans le ciel. Elles scintillent aussi en cuisine. Brodées sur les tabliers de nos chefs, elles sont le témoignage de l’imagination, de la création et de la réalisation d’une cuisine d’exception. Une gastronomie libre et audacieuse, récompensée par le célèbre Guide Michelin.

La Table de l’Alpaga

Fermé

Le Saint-Nicolas

Le Beef Lodge

L’Alpette Megève

Nano Caffè

Le Refuge, Chalet gourmand

La Dame de Pic – Le 1920

Flocons Village
Fermé

Flocons Village

Restaurant Le Cœur

Flocons de Sel

Kaito

Réinitialiser la carte

Nos restaurants étoilés au Guide Michelin

Plus que des restaurants, ce sont deux véritables expériences culinaires. Le Flocons de Sel, La Table de l’Alpaga et La Dame de Pic- Le 1920, tous trois récompensés par le Guide Michelin, forment aujourd’hui la constellation mègevanne.

Boiseries, tables intimistes, décorations raffinées et atmosphère chaleureuse les habillent délicieusement. À l’image des lieux, la carte suit. Élégante, sincère, créative, les chefs ne s’interdisent rien. Entre produits d’ici et idées d’ailleurs, des recettes étonnantes émergent.

Audace et inventivité n’échappent donc pas au Guide Michelin qui octroie 3 étoiles au restaurant Le Flocons de Sel et son prestigieux chef Emmanuel Renaut, deux étoiles au restaurant La Table de l’Alpage et son talentueux chef Anthony Bisquerra et enfin une étoile au restaurant La Dame de Pic – Le 1920 et sa célèbre cheffe, Anne-Sopie Pic. Des étoiles qui brillent autant dans les assiettes que dans les yeux des chefs.

chef-emmanuel-renaut-cuisine-restaurant-megeve
© Daniel DURAND

Sur la route du légendaire Guide Michelin

À sa naissance, en 1900, le Guide Michelin n’est qu’un livre publicitaire de 400 pages. Imaginé par les deux frères André et Édouard Michelin, fondateurs de la manufacture de pneumatiques Michelin, le Guide (déjà) rouge est créé sur l’idée de faciliter les déplacements en voiture en réunissant des informations indispensables au voyage.

D’abord offert gracieusement aux chauffeurs, il permettait de se loger et de se nourrir, de correspondre par la poste, télégraphe ou téléphone. Devenu payant en 1920, le Guide Michelin fait apparaître pour la première fois hôtels et restaurants avec un classement spécifique selon les services.

Quelques années plus tard, en 1926, la première étoile se voit inscrite sur le guide, synonyme de « bonne table », suivie par la deuxième et troisième étoile, en 1931. Dès lors, le Guide Michelin devint la référence internationale des guides gastronomiques et ce, aujourd’hui encore.

En savoir plus
recette-girolles-melisse-oxalis-emmanuel-renaut
© Francis HAMMOND

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu