Good gastronomy, Megève has been cultivating it for a very long time. Unique, it is neither transportable, nor imitable, nor equal. Anchored in the veins of the village, it has become the unmissable event. Moreover, in Megève, in the gourmet restaurants, we no longer talk about recipes, but about works of art.

9 result(s) out of 14
Show Map
Refine the search
Hotel restaurant

The Beef Lodge

Hotel restaurant

Saint Nicholas

Book online
Restaurant

Ideal 1850

Hotel restaurant

The Alpaga Table

Book online
Hotel restaurant

The Heart Restaurant

Restaurant

Le Refuge, gourmet chalet

Book online From 32 €  / menu
Hotel restaurant

Salt flakes

From 320 €  / menu
Hotel restaurant

The Lady of Pic – The 1920

Reduce map
Hide

In Megève, gastronomy rhymes with exquisite

Although France is the country of gastronomy, Megève is the Eden of mountain gastronomy. First source of inspiration, it offers gourmet restaurants a free and sustainable cuisine.

Here, local ingredients and mountain plants are the kings and queens of restaurant menus. From mountain pastures to forests, the Megève mountains conceal treasures that heat up the recipes of gourmet restaurants. Cooked, seasoned or varied, these prestigious products awaken and amaze the taste buds. From starters to desserts, gourmet restaurants are nothing but a succession of mastery, creativity and refinement which, together, form a true work of culinary art.

Between emotions and sensations, the gourmet restaurants of Megève are certainly worth the fork!

dessert-julien-gatillon-restauration-megeve
© Matthew CELLARD

Did you know?

To ensure you have access to quality and seasonal food, from short circuits, Megève has made a commitment over the years to favor local sectors. It thus promotes the products of its territory by supporting its local producers and artisans who, today as yesterday, shape the living heritage of the village.

And to continue to share with you these delicious recipes from Megève families that you love so much, most of the time passed down from generation to generation, it is now essential for the village to list them. Thus, in conjunction with the foundation for international cultural action in the mountains (FACIM) and the conservatory of French culinary traditions, Megève lists, preserves and archives these recipes, which are very well kept secret.

cheese-producer-megeve-farm-agropastoralism
© Ludovic DI ORIO
© Matthew CELLARD

Be inspired by the stars

On the plate, the gourmet restaurants transcribe with simplicity, accuracy and sincerity all the beauty of the Megève territory. Sometimes, products from here and ideas from elsewhere slip into traditional recipes. A nice touch of exoticism for these gourmet restaurants which, once again, transports your taste buds into a whirlwind of flavors.

Whether they are starred, crazy, master restaurateurs, best workers in France, first or second, in Megève all our chefs make their tables a unique place where the dishes are celebrated and the taste buds challenged. In Megève, gourmet restaurants have leaders at the top!

Rhythmed by the seasons, let yourself be transported by a free and daring cuisine which, from the first bite, immerses you in the Megève mountains, an infinite source of inspiration. Far beyond a simple meal, in Megève the starred chefs offer you discovery, astonishment and wonder, down to the last crumb.

Was this content useful to you?

La bonne gastronomie, Megève la cultive depuis très longtemps. Unique, elle n’est ni transportable, ni imitable, ni égalable. Ancrée dans les veines du village, elle est devenue le rendez-vous incontournable. D’ailleurs à Megève, dans les restaurants gastronomiques, on ne parle plus de recettes, mais bien d’œuvres d’art.

Découvrez nos 15 offres

Affiner ma recherche

L’Alpette Megève

Indie Mountain

Le Prieuré

Chalet Le Forestier

Alpage de Porrez

Restaurant Le Cœur

La Dame de Pic – Le 1920

Fermé

La Table de Noémie

La salle à Manger des Fermes

Réinitialiser la carte

À Megève, gastronomie rime avec exquis

Bien que la France soit le pays de la gastronomie, Megève est l’éden de la gastronomie de montagne. Première source d’inspiration, elle offre aux restaurants gastronomiques une cuisine libre et durable.

Ici, ingrédients du terroir et plantes des montagnes sont les rois et reines des cartes des restaurants. Des alpages aux forêts, les montagnes mègevannes recèlent de trésors qui réchauffent les recettes des restaurants gastronomiques. Cuisinés, assaisonnés ou déclinés, ces prestigieux produits réveillent et émerveillent les papilles. Des entrées aux desserts, les restaurants gastronomiques ne sont qu’une succession de maitrise, créativité et raffinement qui, ensemble, forment une véritable œuvre d’art culinaire.

Entre émotions et sensations, les restaurants gastronomiques de Megève valent assurément le coup de fourchette !

dessert-julien-gatillon-restauration-megeve
© Matthieu CELLARD

Le saviez-vous ?

Pour vous assurer l’accès à des aliments de qualité et de saisons, issus de circuits courts, Megève s’est engagée au fil des années à privilégier les filières locales. Elle valorise ainsi les produits de son territoire en soutenant ses producteurs et artisans locaux qui, aujourd’hui comme hier, façonnent le patrimoine vivant du village.

Et pour continuer de vous partager ces délicieuses recettes des familles mègevannes que vous aimez tant, la plupart du temps transmises de génération en génération, il est aujourd’hui essentiel pour le village de les recenser. Ainsi, en lien avec la fondation pour l’action culturelle internationale en montagne (FACIM) et avec le conservatoire des traditions culinaires françaises, Megève répertorie, conserve et archive ces recettes, très bien tenues secrètes.

producteur-fromage-megeve-ferme-agropastoralisme
© Ludovic DI ORIO
© Matthieu CELLARD

Laissez-vous inspirer par les étoiles

Dans l’assiette, les restaurants gastronomiques retranscrivent avec simplicité, justesse et sincérité toute la beauté du territoire mègevan. Parfois, des produits d’ici et des idées d’ailleurs viennent se glisser dans des recettes traditionnelles. Une belle touche d’exotisme pour ces restaurants gastronomiques qui, une fois de plus, transporte vos papilles dans un tourbillon de saveurs.

Qu’ils soient étoilés, toqués, maîtres restaurateurs, meilleurs ouvriers de France, premier ou second, à Megève tous nos chefs font de leurs tables un lieu unique où les mets sont célébrés et les papilles chahutées. À Megève, les restaurants gastronomiques ont des chefs au sommet !

Rythmée par les saisons, laissez-vous transporter par une cuisine libre et audacieuse qui, dès les premières bouchées, vous plonge dans les montagnes mègevannes, source infinie d’inspiration. Bien au-delà d’un simple repas, à Megève les chefs étoilés vous offrent découverte, étonnement et émerveillement, jusqu’à la dernière miette.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu