This winter, Megève invites you to come and test new sliding sensations thanks to fat bikes, mountain bikes and electric scooters. Equipped with wheels with oversized tires that offer optimized grip, these machines are not afraid of anything: neither ice, nor snow, nor pebbles and even less mud! Thus, you will be able to criss-cross the marked roads and paths of the resort and discover, as you pedal, a grandiose nature and breathtaking panoramas.

12 result(s) out of 25
Show Map
Refine the search
Sports activities

MTB discovery on snow

Sports activities

Sunset mountain biking aperitif

Sports activities

Mountain bike outing, discovering Megève

From 42 €  / adult
Sports activities

Electric mountain bike on snow

Book online
Sports activities

Electric mountain bike snack hike

Sports activities

Collective electric mountain bike

From 70 €  / adult
Reduce map
Hide

In Megève, it's not just skiing, there's also cycling!

In Megève, it is possible to walk the marked routes and trails other than by putting one ski in front of the other! Equipped with a mountain bike, a scooter, a FatBike or an electric bike with oversized and slightly inflated tires, set off on one of the many bike routes and set off to conquer the Megève mountains.

But before setting off headlong down the slope, you will surely have guessed that cycling on this slippery surface, sometimes frozen, sometimes soft, cannot be improvised, and that the potential for falls, bumps, bowls, bumps and other unexpected encounters with conifers is huge. So to test and enjoy this activity in complete safety, the qualified instructors from the States of Megève invite you to discover cycling on snow with passionate professionals and suitable equipment, where conviviality and shared pleasures reign. The instructors will teach you how to defy the laws of balance and gravity to stay on your bike, teach you how to absorb slips and master turns to enjoy safely, and help you gain technique and confidence to take a maximum pleasure. At the end of the day, you'll be a real snow bike pro!

While the practical techniques are different in winter, the equipment is indeed the same as the summer version. So helmet, knee pads, elbow pads and other protections will be your faithful companions during your expeditions! Because even if snow biking is practiced outside the opening hours of the ski area or on marked trails only reserved for this discipline, the slides, mastered or not, will undeniably be part of the adventure...

efatbike-neige-montagne-megeve-mont-blanc
© Simon GARNIER

Was this content useful to you?

Cet hiver, Megève vous invite à venir tester de nouvelles sensations de glisse grâce aux fat bikes, VTT et trottinettes électriques. Dotés de roues aux pneus surdimensionnés qui offrent une adhérence optimisée, ces engins n’ont peur de rien : ni la glace, ni la neige, ni les cailloux et encore moins de la boue ! Ainsi, vous pourrez sillonner les routes et sentiers balisés de la station et découvrir, au fil de coup de pédale, une nature grandiose et des panoramas à couper le souffle.

Fermé

Apéro VTT coucher de soleil

Fermé

Family Challenge Biathlon

Fermé

Sortie VTT collective

Trottinette électrique sur neige

Fermé

Randonnée à VTT électrique sur neige

Fermé

Biking

Fermé

Sortie VTT sentier face au Mont Blanc

Fermé

Rando goûter à VTT électrique

Fermé

Tour du Mont Joly en VTT Electrique

Réservable en ligne
Fermé

VTT à assistance électrique – sortie encadrée

Fermé

Sortie accompagnée à VTT

Fermé

Découverte de Megève à VTT ⚡

Réinitialiser la carte

À Megève, il n’y a pas que le ski, il y a le vélo aussi !

À Megève, il est possible d’arpenter les parcours et sentiers balisés autrement qu’en mettant un ski devant l’autre ! Muni d’un VTT, d’une trottinette, d’un FatBike ou d’un vélo électrique aux pneus surdimensionnés et faiblement gonflés, élancez-vous sur l’un des nombreux itinéraires vélos et partez à l’assaut des montagnes mègevannes.

Mais avant de partir tête baissée dans la pente, vous aurez sûrement deviné que la pratique du vélo sur cette surface glissante tantôt gelée tantôt molle ne s’improvise pas, et que le potentiel de chutes, gadins, gamelles, roustes et autres rencontres imprévues avec des conifères est énorme. Alors pour tester et apprécier cette activité en toute sécurité, les moniteurs diplômés d’États de Megève vous invitent à découvrir le vélo sur neige avec des professionnels passionnés et un matériel adapté, où règnent convivialité et plaisirs partagés. Les moniteurs vous apprendront à défier les lois de l’équilibre et de la gravité pour tenir sur votre vélo, vous enseigneront à amortir les glissades et maitriser les virages pour profiter en toute sécurité, et vous feront gagner en technique et en confiance pour prendre un maximum de plaisir. À la fin de la journée, vous serez un vrai pro du vélo sur neige !

Alors que les technicités de pratiques sont différentes en hiver, les équipements sont eux bels et biens les mêmes que la version estivale. Alors casque, genouillères, coudières et autres protections seront vos fidèles compagnons lors de vos expéditions ! Car même si le vélo sur neige se pratique en dehors des horaires d’ouverture du domaine skiable ou sur des sentiers balisés uniquement réservés à cette discipline, les glissades, maitrisées ou non, feront indéniablement partie de l’aventure…

efatbike-neige-montagne-megeve-mont-blanc
© Simon GARNIER

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu