Renowned for its excellent location near the most beautiful passes in the Alps and its endless wild valleys to explore by bike, Megève is undeniably a privileged playground for "little queen" enthusiasts and mountain bike enthusiasts.

3 result(s) out of 3
Show Map
Refine the search
24 August 26 August 2024

The High Road

Book online
Le 23 July 2024

Introduction or improvement to electric mountain biking

Book online
Le 20 August 2024

Introduction or improvement to mountain biking

Book online
Reduce map
Hide

Passage of the Tour de France

Winding roads in a grandiose panorama, paths that escape into the heart of nature... in Megève, cycling enthusiasts have a formidable playground at their disposal. beautiful cycling races, such as the Tour de France.

A magical moment that shows Megève's deep attachment to cycling. Every summer, Team Megève Mont-Blanc brings together cycling enthusiasts during this international race which highlights the best climbers in a technical circuit in the middle of the mountains.

tour-de-france-2021-etape_11-sorgues-malaucene

Megève, land of cycling

The Haute Route Alps sets the bar even higher. This 714 kilometer amateur stage race which lasts 7 days with a total elevation gain of almost 20 meters makes it one of the most difficult in the series. This year, Megève will be the departure city on Sunday August 000 for a triumphant arrival in Nice scheduled for Saturday August 25. This new route, which combines long roaming stages, once again guarantees a great spectacle, with legendary climbs, as well as passages over legendary passes at an altitude of more than 31 meters.

Described by the magazine cyclist as “the ultimate life-changing physical challenge”, the Haute Route Alpes also highlights the human experience through the mutual support and camaraderie that emanates from this ultimate challenge.

Megève is a land blessed with cyclists and mountain bikers. In June, the alpine village hosted the Megève Mont-Blanc Cycling and at the beginning of July, the “MB Race”, one of the most difficult mountain bike races in the world, with a course of 140 kilometers, including 7000 meters of elevation gain.

Was this content useful to you?

Réputée pour son excellente localisation à proximité des plus beaux cols des Alpes et ses infinis vallons sauvages à parcourir en vélo, Megève est indéniablement un terrain de jeu privilégié pour les passionnés de « petite reine » et les amateurs de VTT.

1 résultat(s) sur 1
Afficher la carte
Affinez la recherche
24 août 26 août 2024

La Haute Route

Réservable en ligne
Réduire la carte
Masquer

Passage du Tour de France

Routes sinueuses dans un panorama grandiose, chemins qui s’échappent en pleine nature… à Megève, les férus de vélo ont à leur disposition un formidable terrain de jeu. Sur le plan évènementiel, les organisateurs d’épreuves cyclistes plébiscitent Megève pour accueillir les plus belles des courses cyclistes, comme le Tour de France.

Un moment magique qui montre l’attachement profond de Megève au vélo. Chaque été, la Team Megève Mont-Blanc réunit les amateurs de cyclisme lors de cette course internationale qui met en valeur les meilleurs grimpeurs dans un circuit technique en pleine montagne.

tour-de-france-2021-etape_11-sorgues-malaucene

Megève, terre de cyclisme

La Haute Route Alpes met la barre encore plus haut. Cette course à étapes amateurs de 714 kilomètres qui dure 7 jours avec un dénivelé positif au total de près de 20 000 mètres en fait l’une des plus difficiles de la série. Cette année, Megève sera la ville de départ le dimanche 25 août pour une arrivée triomphale à Nice prévue le samedi 31 août. Ce nouveau parcours qui cumule de longues étapes en itinérance garantit encore une fois du grand spectacle, avec des montées légendaires, ainsi que des passages de cols mythiques à plus de 2 000 mètres d’altitude.

Décrit par le magazine Cyclist comme “le défi physique ultime qui vous change la vie”, la Haute Route Alpes met également en avant l’expérience humaine à travers l’entraide et la camaraderie qui émane de ce défi ultime.

Megève est une terre bénie des cyclistes et des vététistes. En juin, le village alpin a accueilli la Megève Mont-Blanc Cycling, ainsi que début juillet, la « MB Race », l’une des courses VTT réputées parmi les plus difficiles au monde, avec un parcours de 140 kilomètres, dont 7000 mètres de dénivelé positif.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?