A raised step in front of the front door, bathrooms in the basement, tables that are too high, spaces that are too narrow... For many people with disabilities, going to a restaurant is an obstacle course. This is why in Megève, a large number of restaurants have committed to making their establishment accessible to people with disabilities, so that they can enjoy the famous mountain gastronomy in the greatest comfort and tranquility as everyone else.

The selection of suitable restaurants is based on declarative information provided by the establishments themselves based on the assessment of the accessibility of their structure.

12 result(s) out of 49
Show Map
Refine the search
Restaurant

Hello Coffee

Hotel restaurant

The Coachmen's Table

Restaurant

McDonald's Megeve

Hotel restaurant

The Beef Lodge

Hotel restaurant

Saint Nicholas

Book online
Hotel restaurant

The Trapper's Table

Hotel restaurant

The pasture

Hotel restaurant

The Alpaga Table

Book online
Restaurant

The Priory

From 40 €  / menu
Restaurant

Calvary Refuge

From 26 €  / menu
Hotel restaurant

The Restaunome

Reduce map
Hide

A gourmet experience for all

Reduced accessibility, sanitary facilities that are too small, poor layouts, unsuitable furniture or even missing services are all constraints for people with disabilities, whether physical, visual or mental, which make any outing to a restaurant complicated.

In Megève, the resort's socio-professionals strive to do everything possible to ensure that differences do not become constraints. Thus, to respond to all forms of disability and specific needs, many Megève restaurants have committed to an adapted tourism approach to welcome you in the best possible conditions.

This involves a personalized welcome, staff training, easily accessible disabled toilets, a spacious layout, adapted furniture, specialized services, reserved disabled parking spaces and of course, accessibility for wheelchairs and guide dogs without constraints.

Also, whether your choice is a Savoyard or Italian restaurant, family or gourmet cuisine, a sunny terrace or a table near the fireplace, the restaurants of Megève do everything to offer you an exceptional experience, so that you can share delicious moments with your loved ones around the famous Mègevan restaurants. In Megève, adapted tourism can be enjoyed without moderation!

AdobeStock_516857554-ConvertImage
©AdobeStock

Avoid the unexpected, contact the chosen restaurant directly, to ensure in advance that everything is perfectly suited to your needs and desires!

Was this content useful to you?

Une marche surélevée devant la porte d’entrée, des sanitaires en sous-sol, des tables beaucoup trop hautes, des espaces trop étroits… Pour beaucoup de personnes en situation de handicap, aller au restaurant est un véritable parcours semé d’obstacles. C’est pourquoi à Megève, de nombreux restaurants se sont engagés à rendre leur restaurant accessible aux personnes handicapées afin qu’elles puissent, elles aussi, savourer la célèbre gastronomie mègevanne confortablement installé à une table.

La sélection des restaurants adaptés est basée sur des informations déclaratives délivrées par les établissements eux-mêmes en fonction de leur appréciation de l’accessibilité de leur structure.

La Ferme Saint-Amour

Fermé

Restaurant Le Cœur

Fermé

Super Megève

Fermé

Restaurant Chalet Caboche

Le Saint-Nicolas

Le Prieuré

Coucou Café

Le River Megève

L’Alpage

Le Restaurant du M

La Dame de Pic – Le 1920

Le Terrasse Café Restaurant

Réinitialiser la carte

Une expérience gourmande pour tous

Accessibilités réduites, sanitaires trop petits, mauvais agencements, mobiliers non adaptés ou encore prestations manquantes sont autant de contraintes lors de sorties au restaurant pour les personnes en situation de handicap, qu’il soit moteur, visuel ou bien mental.

Ici à Megève, les différences, les besoins ou les envies ne sont pas des contraintes. Au contraire, nous pensons qu’elles nous rendent uniques. Ainsi, pour répondre à divers types de handicaps et à des besoins spécifiques, nombreux sont les restaurants mègevans qui se sont engagés dans une démarche de tourisme adapté pour vous accueillir dans les meilleures conditions possibles.

Cela passe par un accueil personnalisé, une formation du personnel, des sanitaires PMR facilement accessibles, un agencement spacieux, du mobilier adapté, des prestations spécialisées, des places de parking PMR réservées et bien évidemment, une accessibilité en fauteuil roulant et aux chiens guide sans contrainte.

Alors que votre choix se porte sur un restaurant savoyard ou italien, une cuisine familiale ou gastronomique, sur une terrasse ensoleillée ou près de la cheminée, les restaurants de Megève mettent tout en place pour vous proposer une expérience exceptionnelle afin que vous aussi, vous puissiez partager de bons moments autour des célèbres tables mègevannes. Car à Megève, le tourisme adapté se déguste sans modération !

AdobeStock_516857554-ConvertImage
© Adobe Stock

Pour que les imprévus ne fassent pas partie du voyage, il vous est tout de même recommandé de contacter directement le restaurant choisi afin de vous assurer que ce dernier soit parfaitement adapté à vos besoins et vos envies.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu