Dominated by Mont-Blanc and bordered by pretty flower-filled mountain pastures, Megève's nature looks like paradise. In summer, it attracts many hikers for its bucolic atmosphere, its grandiose landscapes and its breathtaking views. A veritable land of hiking, Megève has numerous marked footpaths and itineraries which, from the cobbled streets of the village to the tops of the mountains, allow you to explore the natural riches of Megève.

12 result(s) out of 34
Show Map
Refine the search
km
km
See the route
Difficult level

Hiking route: Mont d’Arbois – Mont Joux

See the route
Easy level

Forest discovery trail

See the route
Moderate level

Hiking itinerary: Lake Javen

See the route
Moderate level

Hiking itinerary: Creux Saint Jean and the Belle au Bois Waterfall

See the route
Easy level

Hiking route: Moulin Contant

See the route
Easy level

Hiking route 8 fountains, 2 torrents

See the route
Moderate level

From Rochebrune to Pré Rosset via the Chalet Forestier

See the route
Easy level

Hiking route: Vauvray/Ormaret

See the route
Difficult level

Hiking route: Rochebrune – Cote 2000

See the route
Easy level

The Road to Calvary

See the route
Easy level

Hiking route: au Jaillet – Villard/Villaret

See the route
Easy level

Hiking route around the Village

Reduce map
Hide

Megève, a true land of hiking

In Megève, hiking is a real tradition that combines solid assets: a breathtaking view of Mont-Blanc, unforgettable memories with family or friends, breathtaking landscapes and sometimes even unexpected encounters with wild animals. .

So trainers, cap and bag screwed on your back in search of the best hiking spot, taste the adventure, the real one. But finding the right path is not always so easy! In Megève, the trails are fully marked and secure. Indicated by indicative panels, colored terminals and sometimes cairns, the pedestrian paths of Megève criss-cross mountain pastures, rivers, lakes and forests.

From family walks to sporty hikes with friends, the possibilities are endless. Slope, altitude, distance, difficulty: the choice is yours! With its wide variety of hiking trails, most of which are accessible from the center of the village, Megève promises great adventures in the heart of its nature.

Throughout your hike, be sure not to betray your passage. For this, take care to leave two things. The first, absolutely nothing. The second, your gratitude. Because in Megève, the hiking trails offer you the most beautiful of adventures.

Discover all the routes & trails in Megève
itineraries-hikes-village-megeve
© Melanie MORAND

Rise to the summits with the ski lifts

Was this content useful to you?

Dominée par le Mont-Blanc et bordée par de jolis alpages fleuris, la nature mègevanne a une allure de paradis. L’été, il attire bon nombre de randonneurs pour son ambiance bucolique, ses paysages grandioses et ses vues imprenables. Véritable terre de randonnée, Megève recense de nombreux sentiers pédestres et itinéraires balisés qui, des ruelles pavées du village aux sommets des montagnes, vous permettent de parcourir les richesses naturelles de Megève.

Du hameau du Maz à Cote 2000

Balade : Col du Jaillet – Petit Croisse Baulet

Balade au Jaillet – Vauvray/Ormaret

Randonnée « Boucle la petite Ravine- Fouettaz »

Tour du Mont-Blanc classique 12 jours

Balade : Rochebrune – Cote 2000

Randonnée : Col de Véry

Sentier du Tétras-Lyre

Boucle de la Croix du Bouchet

Chemin de Lady les Granges

Réinitialiser la carte

Megève, véritable terre de randonnée

À Megève, la randonnée est une véritable tradition qui cumule de solides atouts : une vue imprenable sur le Mont-Blanc, des souvenirs inoubliables en famille ou entre amis, des paysages à couper le souffle et parfois même, des rencontres inattendues avec des animaux sauvages.

Alors baskets, casquette et sac vissé sur le dos à la recherche du meilleur spot rando, goûtez à l’aventure, la vraie. Mais trouvez le bon chemin n’est pas toujours si facile ! À Megève, les sentiers sont entièrement balisés et sécurisés. Signifiés par des panneaux indicatifs, des bornes de couleurs et parfois des cairns, les sentiers pédestres de Megève sillonnent alpages, rivières, lacs et forêts.

De la promenade en famille à la randonnée sportive entre amis, les possibilités sont infinies. Dénivelé, altitude, distance, difficulté : c’est vous qui choisissez ! Avec sa grande variété de sentiers pédestres qui, pour la plupart sont accessibles depuis le centre du village, Megève promet de belles aventures au cœur de sa nature.

Tout au long de votre randonnée, assurez-vous de ne pas trahir votre passage. Pour cela, prenez soin de laisser deux choses. La première, absolument rien. La deuxième, votre gratitude. Car à Megève, les sentiers pédestres vous offrent la plus belle des aventures.

Découvrir tous les parcours & sentiers de Megève
itineraires-randonnees-village-megeve
© Mélanie MORAND

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu