Cradled by lights of rare intensity and crystalline sounds, the Belle au Bois waterfall appears unreal. Preciously hidden in lush greenery, its crystal clear waters contrast with the green of the surrounding forest. Composed of natural pools, turquoise basins and small waterfalls, the Belle au Bois waterfall is a well-kept treasure, located just a few steps from the village of Megève.

The Belle au Bois waterfall, a well-kept treasure in Megève

An exceptional land with beneficial landscapes, Megève is full of hidden natural treasures. Nestled in the heart of an enchanting forest, a few steps from the village, the Belle au Bois waterfall is a real gem.

From the top of its 30 meters, it is the attraction of the sportsmen and the spectacle of the contemplatives. Accessible from its heights by canyoning or hiking from marked paths, the Belle au Bois waterfall is an essential place for lovers of wide open spaces. While its earth-shattering hum speaks to its power, its translucent color speaks to its purity.

As dizzying as it is intense, the Belle au Bois waterfall is an invitation to come and recharge your batteries in the crystal clear waters of Megève.

hollow-saint-jean-megeve_04
© Marie BOUGAULT

The Belle au Bois waterfall to recharge your batteries

Nestled in a green setting, the Belle au Bois waterfall is one of these unmissable places. Located just a few steps from the village of Megève, there are several marked paths to reach this little gem. The waters of the Planay stream flow into a succession of pretty crystalline waterfalls and turquoise pools.

The routes, made up of pretty winding paths, sometimes in the forest sometimes near the water, lead you directly to the foot of the Belle au Bois waterfall. As dizzying as it is abundant, the experience is refreshing and the beauty dazzling. At the heart of the waterfall, it is not uncommon to see thrill seekers abseiling down, come to indulge in the pleasure of canyoning in these crystal clear waters. A bucolic hike which, in addition to the immediate change of scenery, invites you to come and recharge your batteries in the hidden treasures of the Megève mountains.

© Marie BOUGAULT – Municipality of Megève
© Daniel DURAND

The Belle au Bois waterfall to cool off

Preciously established in the heart of unspoiled nature, just a few steps from the village, the Belle au Bois canyon is the iconic activity for thrill seekers. Encouraging everyone to be daring and surpass themselves, this canyoning concentrates all the technical aspects on its own. Composed of jumps, slides, whirlpools and abseils, it can be enjoyed in complete safety accompanied by a guide.

While the more cautious can circumvent all the technical passages, the more adventurous can have fun taking them back several times. Splashing and refreshing, the very complete route allows you to discover all the pleasures of canyoning in one of the most beautiful waterfalls in Haute-Savoie.

Was this content useful to you?

Bercée par des lumières d’une intensité rare et des sons cristallins, la cascade de Belle au Bois apparaît comme irréelle. Précieusement cachée dans un écrin de verdure, ses eaux cristallines contrastent avec le vert de la forêt environnante. Composée de piscines naturelles, vasques turquoise et petites chutes, la cascade de la Belle au Bois est un trésor bien gardé, située seulement à quelques pas du village de Megève.

La cascade de la Belle au Bois, un trésor bien gardé à Megève

Terre d’exception aux paysages bienfaiteurs, Megève regorge de trésors naturels cachés. Lovée au cœur d’une forêt enchanteresse, à quelques pas du village, la cascade de la Belle au Bois est un véritable joyau.

Du haut de ses 30 mètres, elle est l’attraction des sportifs et le spectacle des contemplatifs. Accessible depuis ses hauteurs en canyoning ou en randonnée depuis des chemins balisés, la cascade de la Belle au Bois est un lieu incontournable pour les amoureux des grands espaces. Alors que son bourdonnement fracassant témoigne de sa puissance, sa couleur translucide témoigne de sa pureté.

Aussi vertigineuse qu’intense, la cascade de la Belle au Bois est une invitation à venir se ressourcer dans les eaux cristallines de Megève.

creux-saint-jean-megeve_04
© Marie BOUGAULT
© Marie BOUGAULT – Commune de Megève

La cascade de la Belle au Bois pour se ressourcer

Lovée dans un écrin de verdure, la cascade de la Belle au Bois est un de ces lieux incontournables. Situé à seulement quelques pas du village de Megève, il existe plusieurs chemins balisés pour rejoindre ce petit joyau qui, du début à la fin, n’est qu’une succession de jolies cascades cristallines et vasques turquoise.

Les parcours, composés de jolis sentiers en lacets, tantôt dans la forêt tantôt près de l’eau, vous mènent directement au pied de la cascade de la Belle au Bois. Aussi vertigineuse qu’abondante, l’expérience est rafraichissante et la beauté éclaboussante. Au cœur de la cascade, il n’est pas rare d’apercevoir des mordus de sensations descendre en rappel, venus s’adonner au plaisir du canyoning dans ces eaux cristallines. Une randonnée bucolique qui, outre le dépaysement immédiat, invite à venir se ressourcer dans les trésors cachés de la montagne mègevanne.

© Daniel DURAND

La cascade de la Belle au Bois pour se rafraîchir

Précieusement établis au cœur d’une nature préservée, à quelques pas seulement du village, le canyon de la Belle au Bois est l’activité iconique pour les mordus de sensations. Encourageant chacun à l’audace et au dépassement de soi, ce canyoning concentre à lui seul tous les aspects techniques. Composé de sauts, toboggans, bains à remous et rappels arrosés, il se savourent en toute sécurité accompagné d’un guide.

Alors que les plus frileux pourront contourner tous les passages techniques, les plus aventureux pourront eux s’amuser à les reprendre plusieurs fois. Éclaboussant et rafraichissant, le parcours très complet permet de découvrir tous les plaisirs du canyoning dans l’une des plus belles cascades de la Haute-Savoie.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu