Take to the skies with the covered climbing wall of the Palais Megève! With 740 m² of routes ranging from 3A to 8A and more than 5 holds, the Palais climbing area enchants seasoned climbers and gently introduces neophytes. On the hundred or so routes on the climbing wall, a space reserved for beginners allows you to tame the first sensations of climbing in complete safety, while an inclined surface allows professionals to defy the laws of gravity. Vertical emotions guaranteed!

Take to the skies at the Palais Megève

More than just a climbing gym, it is the base camp for seasoned climbers, mountaineers, adrenaline seekers and thrill seekers. Located in the heart of the Palais Megève, the climbing wall includes a space reserved for beginners which allows you to tame the first sensations of climbing in complete safety, a vertical surface allowing amateurs to challenge themselves and a large inclined surface allowing defy the laws of gravity.

A real link between the village and the mountain, the climbing wall of the Palais Megève is a place for exchanges and sharing, encouraging encounters and good humor. Designed as an authentic living space open to all, it offers grime spaces for all levels with a wide variety of profiles: vertical, slab, slope. Fun and sporty, this multifaceted activity is practiced from 3 to 99 years old where beginners, amateurs, children and champions meet to share the pleasures of climbing.

To go further in practice and share good advice, a team of professionals is at your disposal to support you in your projects and guide you in achieving your goals. Passionate, they also manage the rental of equipment.

practice-climbing-interior-palais-megeve_05
© Simon GARNIER

Opening dates and times

Opening hours from May 06 to June 21, 2024
Monday Open from 16 a.m. to 21 p.m.
Tuesday Open from 16 a.m. to 21 p.m.
Wednesday Open from 16 a.m. to 21 p.m.
Thursday Open from 16 a.m. to 21 p.m.
Friday Open from 16 a.m. to 21 p.m.
Saturday Open from 14 a.m. to 19 p.m.
Sunday Open from 14 a.m. to 19 p.m.
Opening hours from June 22 to September 08, 2024
Monday Open from 15 a.m. to 21 p.m.
Tuesday Open from 15 a.m. to 21 p.m.
Wednesday Open from 15 a.m. to 21 p.m.
Thursday Open from 15 a.m. to 21 p.m.
Friday Open from 15 a.m. to 21 p.m.
Saturday Open from 14 a.m. to 19 p.m.
Sunday Open from 14 a.m. to 19 p.m.

Contact information

Firm. Opens at 16:00 p.m.
247 sports hall road
74120 Megève
Calculate my route

Was this content useful to you?

Prenez de la hauteur avec le mur d’escalade couvert du Palais Megève ! Doté de 740 m² de voies allant du 3A au 8A et de plus de 5 500 prises, l’espace escalade du Palais enchante les grimpeurs aguerris et initie en douceur les néophytes. Sur la centaine de voies que comptabilise le mur d’escalade, un espace réservé aux débutants permet d’apprivoiser en toute sécurité les premières sensations de l’escalade tandis qu’une surface inclinée permet aux professionnels de défier les lois de la gravité. Émotions verticales garanties !

Prenez de la hauteur au Palais Megève

Plus qu’une simple salle d’escalade, c’est le camp de base des grimpeurs chevronnés, des montagnards, des amoureux d’adrénaline et des passionnés de sensations fortes. Situé au cœur du Palais Megève, le mur d’escalade comprend un espace réservé au débutant qui permet d’apprivoiser en toute sécurité les premières sensations de l’escalade, une surface verticale permettant aux amateurs de se challenger et une grande surface inclinée permettant de défier les lois de la gravité.

Véritable trait d’union entre le village et la montagne, le mur d’escalade du Palais Megève est un lieu d’échanges et de partage, favorisant les rencontres et la bonne humeur. Pensé comme un authentique lieu de vie ouvert à tous, il offre des espaces de grime pour tous les niveaux avec une grande variété de profils : vertical, dalle, dévers. Ludique et sportive, cette activité aux multiples facettes se pratique de 3 à 99 ans où débutants, amateurs, enfants et champions se retrouvent pour partager les plaisirs de l’escalade.

Pour aller plus loin dans la pratique et partager bons conseils, une équipe de professionnels se tient à votre disposition pour vous accompagner dans vos projets et vous guider dans la réalisation de vos objectifs. Passionnés, ils gèrent également la location de matériels.

pratiquer-escalade-interieur-palais-megeve_05
© Simon GARNIER

Dates et heures d'ouverture

Horaires d'ouverture du 05 septembre au 21 octobre 2022
Lundi Ouvert de 16h à 21h
Mardi Ouvert de 16h à 21h
Mercredi Ouvert de 16h à 21h
Jeudi Ouvert de 16h à 21h
Vendredi Ouvert de 16h à 21h
Samedi Ouvert de 14h à 19h
Dimanche Ouvert de 14h à 19h
Horaires d'ouverture du 22 octobre au 31 octobre 2022
Lundi Ouvert de 15h à 21h
Mardi Ouvert de 15h à 21h
Mercredi Ouvert de 15h à 21h
Jeudi Ouvert de 15h à 21h
Vendredi Ouvert de 15h à 21h
Samedi Ouvert de 14h à 19h
Dimanche Ouvert de 14h à 19h
Horaires d'ouverture le 01 novembre 2022
Mardi Ouvert de 14h à 19h
Horaires d'ouverture du 02 novembre au 06 novembre 2022
Mercredi Ouvert de 15h à 21h
Jeudi Ouvert de 15h à 21h
Vendredi Ouvert de 15h à 21h
Samedi Ouvert de 14h à 19h
Dimanche Ouvert de 14h à 19h
Horaires d'ouverture du 07 novembre au 04 décembre 2022
Lundi Ouvert de 16h à 21h
Mardi Ouvert de 16h à 21h
Mercredi Ouvert de 16h à 21h
Jeudi Ouvert de 16h à 21h
Vendredi Ouvert de 16h à 21h
Samedi Ouvert de 14h à 19h
Dimanche Ouvert de 14h à 19h
Horaires d'ouverture du 12 décembre au 16 décembre 2022
Lundi Ouvert de 16h à 21h
Mardi Ouvert de 16h à 21h
Mercredi Ouvert de 16h à 21h
Jeudi Ouvert de 16h à 21h
Vendredi Ouvert de 16h à 21h
Horaires d'ouverture du 17 décembre au 07 mai 2023
Lundi Ouvert de 15h à 21h
Mardi Ouvert de 15h à 21h
Mercredi Ouvert de 15h à 21h
Jeudi Ouvert de 15h à 21h
Vendredi Ouvert de 15h à 21h
Samedi Ouvert de 14h à 19h
Dimanche Ouvert de 14h à 19h

Coordonnées

Fermé

Salle d'escalade

247 route du palais des sports
74120 Megève
Calculer mon itinéraire

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu