Le Mont d'Arbois domain shares the fundamental values ​​of a good life without artifice, defended for three generations by the family of Baron Benjamin de Rothschild, personally involved in the developments of the Domaine.

The successive members of this large family have each brought their mark and the modernity of their generation. They have imposed an intimate and familiar spirit, defined by the attention paid to the smallest detail, whether it be comfort, hospitality, decoration or even the gastronomy.

© ROTHSCHILD family

A legendary destination

In the 1920s, Baroness Maurice de Rothschild, also called Baroness Noémie, revealed the tourist vocation of Megève.

She discovers the village after a convalescent stay at St. Moritz, in Swiss. Tired of the place, she imagines the creation of a new winter sports station in France. On the advice of her ski instructor Try Smith, she discovered Megève and the splendid panoramas visible from the plateau of the Mont d'Arbois, which dominates the village. This marvelous site is worthy of rivaling the resort of the Swiss Alps and the Palace of Mont d'Arbois is born. The resort quickly became the preferred meeting place for the aristocracy, as well as the world of finance and business.

Le premier golf, the first lifts,Altiport, are gradually being developed under the leadership of the energetic Baroness Noémie, without whom the destiny of Megève would certainly not have been the same.

© Tops Socquet

An authentic destination

From generation to generation, the Mont d'Arbois domain has always been able to retain its unique soul, while modernizing its infrastructure to adapt them to contemporary expectations. L'architecture tradition and the intervention of the best local craftsmen inscribe each Mont d'Arbois establishment in its alpine environment.

Similarly, the maps of the different restaurants du Domaine highlight the best products, to interpret the Savoyard culinary heritage, but not only. Thus, the cheese platter offers the only Brie de Meaux to benefit from a farm label, itself produced on a property belonging to the family of Baron Benjamin de Rothschild.

Epicureanism is still expressed in the very fine wine list, where the vintages of the Baron Edmond de Rothschild Wine Company figure prominently.

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Le Domaine du Mont d’Arbois partage les valeurs fondamentales d’un bon vivre sans artifice, défendues depuis trois générations par la famille du Baron Benjamin de Rothschild, personnellement impliquée dans les développements du Domaine.

Les membres successifs de cette grande famille ont chacun apporté leur empreinte et la modernité de leur génération. Ils ont imposé un esprit intimiste et familier, défini par le souci accordé au moindre détail, qu’il en soit du confort, de l’accueil, de la décoration ou encore de la gastronomie.

© famille ROTHSCHILD

Une destination mythique

Dans les années 1920, la Baronne Maurice de Rothschild, aussi appelée la Baronne Noémie, révèle la vocation touristique de Megève.

Elle découvre le village à l’issue d’un séjour de convalescence à Saint Moritz, en Suisse. Lassée de l’endroit, elle imagine la création d’une nouvelle station de sports d’hiver en France. Sur les conseils de son moniteur de ski Try Smith, elle découvre Megève et les splendides panoramas visibles depuis le plateau du Mont d’Arbois, qui domine le village. Ce site merveilleux est digne de rivaliser avec la station des Alpes suisses et le Palace du Mont d’Arbois voit le jour. La station devient rapidement le rendez-vous privilégié de l’aristocratie, ainsi que du monde des finances et des affaires.

Le premier golf, les premières remontées mécaniques, l’altiport, sont progressivement aménagés sous la houlette de l’énergique Baronne Noémie, sans qui la destinée de Megève n’aurait certainement pas été la même.

© Tops Socquet

Une destination authentique

De génération en génération, Le Domaine du Mont d’Arbois a toujours su conserver son âme unique, tout en modernisant ses infrastructures pour les adapter aux attentes contemporaines. L’architecture traditionnelle et l’intervention des meilleurs artisans d’art locaux inscrivent chaque établissement du Mont d’Arbois dans son environnement alpestre.

De même, les cartes des différents restaurants du Domaine mettent en avant les meilleurs produits, pour interpréter le patrimoine culinaire savoyard, mais pas uniquement. Ainsi, le plateau des fromages propose le seul Brie de Meaux à bénéficier d’un label fermier, lui-même produit sur une propriété de la famille du Baron Benjamin de Rothschild.

L’épicurisme s’exprime encore dans la très belle carte des vins, où les crus de la Compagnie Vinicole Baron Edmond de Rothschild figurent en bonne place.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu